Learn about permaculture and bio-dynamic gardening, helping at our lodge in Bodolyabér, Hungary

updated

Favourited 176 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    12  

  • last activity

    Last Activity

    18/10/2017

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    83.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

Contact Register

2017

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi, we are a belgian couple, creating since 3 years a magical place in the Southern hills of Hungary. We combine small-scaled ecological farming (permaculture and bio-dynamic gardening) with ecotourism in order to create a welcoming little paradise.

    The land of our is 2 ha, at the border of a small village, connected to the forest. We live our dream but help of motivated people is absolutely needed to build up the 35m² treehouse, help in the garden, and help out in our daily family life with the kids. This summer we're expecting a lot of guests at the lodge (mini camping, glamping and treehouse) which will create more beautiful work to help with.

    We are a family of 4 (my wife Milady, 33, our two little boys of 3 years and 2 years old, and myself Roeland,33). Before we travelled a lot in Europe, South-East Asia and Columbia. We had a veggie-foodtruck on festivals, but now we settled down to create the project.
    Milady is social worker, herbalist and aspirant sommelier, Roeland is chef and aspirant sommelier and worked for 5 years on a bio-dynamic coöperative in Belgium. Our little boys are wonderful and make life complete at the farm ;-)

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Farming
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for people with affinity for ecology and an ecological way of life.

    Option 1: Gardening and building: You like gardening and building with natural materials? That's what we do. We are looking for a few people who can help out building with wood and cob, and to help with daily tasks in the garden.

    Option 2: Helping out with the family life and the kids. You are kind, and love kids. Also this option fits in another range of tasks. Cooking, playing with the 1,5 year old son, cleaning,...

    If you are motivated, enjoy to volunteer and one of these options fits you... Don't hesitate to contact us and let's get to know eachother.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Français, Nederlands, kicsit Magyarul

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Basic accomodation, with enough privacy. You can cook together with us or alone.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Mecsek hills, Zselic slopes and the riverbanks of the Danube and Dráva guarantee an abundant fauna and flora to discover. Sports and other outdoor activities are found according to your interest.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are into herbs, wines, vegetables, composting, building and leaving a smaller footprint on this planet. If you want to share knowledge and experiences with us, be welcome.

  • ...

    Volunteering hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

My Photo Album










Host ref number: 243143374373