Any handy and honest non-smoker couple welcome in the beautiful Costa Brava area, Spain

Country

Spain

updated  

Favourited 132 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    7  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    22/07/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    238

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    91.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi, I'm Claudine and I live in our villa in Estartit, on the beautiful Costa Brava of Spain.
    I am Belgian-Flemish, speak Dutch, French, German, Spanish, English of course, and a little bit of Catalan.
    We built our villa in 2006 as a conjunction of 3 independent appartments, which we rent out for holidays and doing this with great pleasure.
    For the moment, I have to run this whole project without external help. The maintenance of the house, the garden, little repairs and construction adjustments, it's all quiet a challenge for 1 person :-))
    I'm not unhandy, do most of the maintenance, repairing, painting and construction work on my own, but sometimes things need more hands to be done.
    Basically looking for handy and sincere couple who cover some skills like sanitary and electric repairing, carpentery and rockbuilding in the garden,.. it would be a great help for me!


    Our villa is at only 3 km of the beach of Estartit, and we are located in the middle of the beautiful protected woods that are so specific for the Catalonian nature.
    All our summerguests are always so delighted to pass their holidays in our villa, and most of them return different times.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Estartit is a privileged place. The variety of different landscapes, the large woods that touch the long beach, and the leisure opportunities make this Costa Brava area an ideal spot for enjoying pleasant, comfortable stays at any time of the year.
    The Medes Islands ecosystem is deservedly classified as the best natural reserve in the western Mediterranean. 

  • Help

    Help

    Basically looking for sincere handy and natural couple who cover some skills like sanitary and electric repairing, carpantery , rockbuilding and some gardening,.. it would be a great help for me!
    I am workingpartner, and hours can be scheduled on different ways than 5 per day on 5 days. Such as for ex. 2 full + 1half days a week.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Dutch, English, French, German, Spanish, a bit of Catalan

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A sunny and very comfortable 2 bedroom appartement is completely available for you.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Lovers of nature will find themselves in paradise, with the woods under the garden, the Pyrenees Mountains at only 1 hour drive..
    Biking, horse riding on the beach or in the woods, large walks, taking the train to BARCELONA or visit Girona and Figueres on 30 min distance..
    Any spot on the Catalonian coast is a wonder to stay, we definitely fell in love with it!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Preparing for rockbuilding
Beautiful Costa Brava
Walking on the stunning cliffs of Cadaquès, Costa Brava
Appartment prepared for workawayers





Host ref number: 235199843493