help with garage organization as well as organizing craft room and painting one room - USA

Country

United States

Favourited 4 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    02/05/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Im 52 and my 23 year old son rents the basement from me. We are quiet but at the same time are social. We do need a little personal space as I'm sure you do as well. Im retired from the Army and have worked in the medical and educational fields as well. I know a hint of German language. We live in a nice safe neighborhood in a 3 bedroom home in Mapleton IL

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I would love to share recipes. Both my adult son and I are amazing cooks. I can teach you to sew a lap quilt in a week. We can paint barn quilts and i have several craft supplies. I also have several scrap wood projects that you can build on your own. I love to play board games and my 23 year old don loves video games.

  • Help

    Help

    My house is going on the market and need some help with garage organization as well as organizing craft room. There is one room needing painting. 20 hours a week provided with room and board and i will be happy to buy a train ticket to chicago on your days off or we can go to st louis for a day

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English. Small amount of spanish and german

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will be sleeping in your own room in a twin bed. I do have a trundle if you are a couple traveling together. We share a full bath but there is a half bath next to laundry room. Free wifi

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I would be happy to take you sight seeing on my days off. I love being interactive but love alone time too. Quiet hours after 10.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 233639194774