Help with Homestay in North Wales

Enregistré comme favori 42 fois

  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte Workaway

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Activité récente


  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook


  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    71.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 11 jours

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact S'inscrire

 Min stay requested: 1 mois ou plus

  • Description


    Hi my name Gabrielle and I am married to Chris, we are both semi retired but young at heart, we enjoy music, art, walking and traveling. We have two daughters, R is 27 and lives in Leicester. S is 30, she's an artist and lives local with her partner they are parents to a beautiful 9 month old baby girl .
    We all live in Wrexham in North Wales, very close to Chester. It is a beautiful part of the UK, with lots of nice places to explore.
    We are seeking a mature women or man to help us with our new business, the dogs and the house.
    We are surrounded by inspirational and lovely people and welcome anyone who can fit into our busy family life .
    So if you're a positive and happy person looking for something interesting to do and places to see and explore here in Wales we would be delighted to have you!!!
    We offer you your own room, and the use of our beautiful space.
    The work would be around 5 hours a day with evening and weekends free.

    It will mainly be centered around walking the dogs and there will be some house work and cooking involved.

    The help would be 1 day a week helping my daughter who is an Artist she need web design and Marketing help,

    My Husband who need to decorate and do house maintenance 2 days a whilst I moving things around for my new business. I have meditation stools and cushions I have been creating. so help Website and marketing,

    Other than that you can choose your hours of work, to allow you maximum free time to see and do whatever your heart desires. We are happy to be flexible if you have anything in mind. Communication is key!! if this sounds like something you'd be happy to do then do get in touch asap starting date 2nd June 2018

    Looking forwards to speaking to you!

    Bye for now

  • Type d'aide

    Type d'aide

    Cuisine / courses
    Aide à la maison
    Aide avec les animaux
    Projet artistique
    Aide avec l'ordinateur / Internet

  • Aide


    We run small B an B and have regular clients which kinda takes care of itself, but my Meditation Stalls and Cushions i need help with moving and creating a new space.

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Evenings Weekends you will be free to travel and or socialize or go visiting Chester, north wales, Liverpool , could go travel around and meet lots of other like minded people ..., there are gyms and pubs within walking distance and lots going on in the local area over the summer months, and a vibrant music scene. Lots to learn about Wales and plenty of scope to learn English with Chris and our guests, Past workaway stayed 2 months and had a great time with our guests and our family practicing his English he also benefited from language classes at the local college which is a short walk away.

  • Langues parlées

    Langues parlées

    English and German

  • Hébergement


    A lovely room with plenty of light and full of color.

  • Autres choses...

    Autres choses...

    Evenings Weekends you will be free to travel and or socialize visit Chester a great place for Music, and maybe weekends visit London Liverpool could go travel around and meet lots of other like minded people, take up Yoga, Meditation local college for night classes and you could always get a partime job on the weekends to earn some spending money! we are very easy going, but we do need someone to help in exchange for food and lodgings and full use of our amazing space.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?


  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

My Photo Album

Host ref number: 224599334473