Spiritual learning plus meditation-Pune, Maharashtra, india

Country

India

updated  

Favourited 62 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    3  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    15/07/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    285

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    85.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello ! We are a family of three. My house in Pune has 3 bedrooms so 2 bedrooms are there for guests and volunteers. If you are a traveler and spiritual then you can come and stay here and experience life in a big city in a India. I also teach meditation and turning deeply spiritual, so if you are also a spiritual seeker or an explorer it would be a better company to be in with. I travel a lot as well. My destination is Europe and the Himalayas. I will travel within India as well. Actually I had put up the volunteer requirement for looking after my 14 year dog but he just passed away yesterday 30 Sep 2018. I got one very nice boy Lucas from Brazil to help me with my dog. Now my dog has left me but I still feel that I should allow people to come and stay in my house.
    I want to devote more time to catch up with my meditation practices and my search for self realisation. I therefore, am looking for volunteers who can help me with cooking and house maintenance cleaning as well as minor repairs etc. I also need to do the flooring of two bedrooms so someone has experience in construction renovation will be a good help too. What I can offer in addition to hosting you is spiritual discussions on self realisation, my experiences, Indian culture, outdoor trips around my place on weekends. I prefer simple food vegetarian, planning to go Vegan.
    Even if you are looking for a longer stay you are most welcome. You can pursue something in Pune like learning Yoga or Indian dance forms. You might take some part time jobs nearby to keep yourself busy if you feel there is not enough work in the house. I am myself learning keyboard as i always wanted to play a musical instrument. I want to compose my own music for meditation and chanting.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    General Maintenance
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    They can learn the culture of India, spiritual growth, meditation, life in a big crowded city like Pune in India.

  • Help

    Help

    General care of the house

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    There will be a separate bedroom with attached bathroom for the volunteer. My apartment has 3 bedrooms and one common room plus a living room

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I guess the workaway will need to work around 3 hours a day. During weekends they are most welcome to plan out things with me as well or by themselves, as they wish. I like conversations which I feel are very enriching, so I guess there can be a lot of learning

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Around 3 hours a day




Host ref number: 215948226253