Looking for a couple of volunteers to help us paint the house in St Petersburg, Russia

Country

Russia

Favourited 163 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    11  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    19/06/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    223

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    93.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello to anyone who takes the time to read this. We are a family with 4 children, age 2-16, who are curious, noisy and very active. We live in St.Petersburg, Russia, in a quiet district, very close to metro station. There are 5 bedrooms in our apartment and one of them is totally for you. We are sure you will enjoy staying is St.Petersburg - it is beautiful any time of the year.

    If you like children, playing with them and so on, you are welcome to help us. We are looking for a volunteer with fluent English to help my children to improve their English, but if you can just help me at the kitchen, or with cleaning, or playing with the younger children - that's will be nice. As for summer 2019 we are specially looking for people who can help with general maintance in the house. We are looking for guys to help with some renovation in the rooms or for girls who san sew, or draw, any help with decorating). But baby sitters are still wanted too.

    And we are always happy to host travelers with children of any age)

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    St.Petersburg is a great place to visit and there are lots of thing to see and nice people to meet

  • Help

    Help

    English language lessons for children mostly. And some help round the house.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Russian

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Five-room apartment in an apartment building. We live near subway station Udelnaya, in a residential area..I live with four children, 2 cats and a small dog. For host we have a separate room 12 sq.m with everything you need for rest and sleep.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Attention allergy sufferers! We have a dog. And a rabbit.
    - We are not vegetarians.
    - Smoking is allowed at the balcony in the room of a volunteer.
    - We are not a rich family, so do not expect more than we can offer.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    one week of work in the country house and 2 weeks of stay with no work in the apartment in the city









Host ref number: 214992172999