Come and enjoy beautiful nature with our family, and help with childcare and more near Kirkjubæjarklaustur, Iceland

Country

Islande

Enregistré comme favori 28 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte Workaway

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    06.09.2018

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    270

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    57.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact S'inscrire
Host on a map
You need to have a valid Workaway subscription to see a host's map
Inscrivez-vous
  2018 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 3 semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are Auður and Böðvar, a couple with 3 kids (15, 13 and 1 years old) + a friendly Icelandic sheepdog.

    Our interest include horses and nature (ok, that's easy) but collectively we also love airplanes, cars, bulldozers, flattering dresses, a nice afternoon sherry, cozy movie nights, painting, playing computer games, and barking at ravens. We are straight forward and gay friendly. We don't wait for life to happen, and we never wait for others to make our lives better.

  • Type d'aide

    Type d'aide

    Baby-sitting / garde d’enfant
    Cuisine / courses
    Aide à la maison

  • Aide

    Aide

    At this point we are mainly looking for a person to look after our one year old while we are at work. The work will include some housework.
    We run a small business in tourism and sometimes we would ask our helper to welcome guests and help with cleaning. (NOT EVERY DAY)
    Hours will be different from day to day. A drivers licence is required as we live in a rural area.

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We live in a very popular tourist destination in south Iceland.
    Amazing nature with a lot of hiking opportunities.
    We have horses that our workers can use if they are trained riders. Our horses have character and are not for beginners.
    I will take my workers on highland tours such as Laki crators, Landmannalaugar or other cool destination (depending on the season)

  • Langues parlées

    Langues parlées

    Icelandic, English, Danish, (German)

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    In a private room in our home.
    Shared bathroom.
    Workers are part of the family and we cook together.

  • Autres choses...

    Autres choses...

    Our workers can borrow a bicycle, horse and our car when we are not using it.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

My Photo Album

Host ref number: 213243341682