Household help needed in the US

Favourited 76 times

  • rating

    Evaluación de anfitrión

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Ultima actividad


  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos de Facebook.


  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    90.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

      2 dias

Contact Register


  • Descripción


    We are a family of 4 living outside downtown Nashville, but about to move to Clarksville, TN. Our children were born April 2013 and Nov 2014. We also have several cats and a dog. My husband works and I am a stay at home mom (former massage therapist). I love to cook! I have done some traveling, my husband, not so much but we can both help with English and grammar. Nashville is a beautiful city to explore and better enjoyed by those who stay here because it's Nashville. I am interested in more of a long term guest, at least a month at a time.

    If you like to shop, please do not bring lots of clothing from home, you will buy things while you're here and your suitcase will be extra heavy and hard to close. It's happened every time. Bring big, relatively empty suitcases. We will supply you with bath towels, laundry facility, and we have lots of extra toiletries from past workawayers.

  • Tipo de ayuda.

    Tipo de ayuda.

    Niñera / cuidado de niños
    Cocinar / compras
    Ayuda en casa
    Ayuda con animales

  • Ayuda


    Having 2 small children closer in age presents it's problems at times. I really need an extra set of hands so I can accomplish household chores. Either for someone to entertain my children so I can work or for someone to do the housework or cooking for me and I'll care for kids.

    We need the most help with childcare, pet care, and housekeeping.
    Things to be expected:
    -Light housekeeping
    - sweeping
    - dishes
    - dusting
    - keeping your room and bathroom clean
    - usually it's short term babysitting while I run errands, go to the gym, or go to appointments. Occasionally Drew and I like to have a date night or would like to be able to sleep in one morning.
    -Pet care
    - take the dog out to potty if no one is home
    - let the dog roam if you're home and we're gone
    - possibly feeding animals

    We understand people have different schedules but we can't have workawayers sleeping half the day. Our kids wake between 7-8:30 and still take naps. The bedroom is also the play room and they need access.

    We observe the Sabbath so we do not require any work Fri night-Sat night.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Idiomas hablados


  • Alojamiento


    We have a 2 bedroom, 2½ bath. Our kids sleep ona full bed and there's a twin trundle under for its workawayers in the same room with a private bath. We can provide 2 meals a day but no special diets.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Things to do during your off time:
    Downtown Nashville
    Local parks too numerous to mention them all, but I will highlight Centennial Park
    Nashville zoo
    The Hermitage
    Professional sports teams
    Hookah lounges
    Grand ole Opry
    The Ryman
    Bar Taco
    Pedestrian Bridge
    Shelby Bottoms

    There is also public transit within walking distance from our home.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Aceso a internet

    • Aceso a internet limitado

      Aceso a internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puede usted acudir?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puede usted acudir?


  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can learn a Southern way of life.

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 6 days a week

My Photo Album

Christmas 2016
We love our kitties!
This photo was taken from my home. It is of my daughter and neighbor.
This is our family, taken April 2015.

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 184669342437