Household help needed in the US

Favourited 68 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    8  

  • last activity

    Last Activity

    02/10/2017

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    121

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

Contact Register

2017

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of 4 living outside downtown Nashville. Our children were born April 2013 and Nov 2014. We also have several cats and a dog. My husband works and I am mostly a stay at home mom (former massage therapist) and currently working at a mother's day out program 28 hours a week. I love to cook! I have done some traveling, my husband, not so much but we can both help with English and grammar. Nashville is a beautiful city to explore and better enjoyed by those who stay here because it's Nashville. I am interested in more of a long term guest, at least a month at a time.

    *️️SPECIAL ATTENTION*️️
    If you like to shop, please do not bring lots of clothing from home, you will buy things while you're here and your suitcase will be extra heavy and hard to close. It's happened every time. Bring big, relatively empty suitcases. We will supply you with bath towels, laundry facility, and we have lots of extra toiletries from past workawayers.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Help

    Help

    Having 2 small children closer in age presents it's problems at times. I really need an extra set of hands so I can accomplish household chores. Either for someone to entertain my children so I can work or for someone to do the housework or cooking for me and I'll care for kids.

    We need the most help with childcare, pet care, and housekeeping.
    Things to be expected:
    -Light housekeeping
    - sweeping
    - dishes
    - dusting
    - keeping your room and bathroom clean
    -Childcare
    - usually it's short term babysitting while I run errands, go to the gym, or go to appointments. Occasionally Drew and I like to have a date night or would like to be able to sleep in one morning.
    -Pet care
    - take the dog out to potty if no one is home
    - let the dog roam if you're home and we're gone
    - possibly feeding animals

    We understand people have different schedules but we can't have workawayers sleeping half the day. Our kids wake between 7-8:30 and still take naps. The bedroom is also the play room and they need access.

    We observe the Sabbath so we do not require any work Fri night-Sat night.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a 2 bedroom, 2½ bath. In the master bedroom we have a twin over full bed with a twin trundle. Our kids sleep on the full bed so there are 2 twins available in that room with a private bath. We can provide 2 meals a day but no special diets.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Things to do during your off time:
    Downtown Nashville
    Local parks too numerous to mention them all, but I will highlight Centennial Park
    Nashville zoo
    The Hermitage
    Professional sports teams
    Hookah lounges
    Grand ole Opry
    The Ryman
    Bar Taco
    Pedestrian Bridge
    Shelby Bottoms


    There is also public transit within walking distance from our home.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can learn a Southern way of life.

  • ...

    Volunteering hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 6 days a week

My Photo Album

Christmas 2016
We love our kitties!
This photo was taken from my home. It is of my daughter and neighbor.
This is our family, taken April 2015.






Host ref number: 184669342437