Help needed around my house from painting and gardening to installing french doors, Rotorua, New Zealand

Favourited 41 times

  • rating

    Host rating

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last Activity

    19/10/2017

Contact Register

2017

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I live in beautiful Rotorua, New Zealand. Rotorua is famous for its mountain biking, lakes and steaming geothermal hot pools. I am lucky to live directly across the road from the magical redwood forest known as Whakarewarewa Forest with its hectares of mountain bike trails and walking tracks.

    The beautiful blue lake is only 4 mins drive up the hill and town centre is an easy flat 15min bike ride away. I have a spare mountain bike you can use as often as you want and also have a kayak stored at a friends at the lake.

    I have a very friendly dog who loves going on forest walks and runs. There are glow worms a 2 minute walk from my house and the local bus runs every half an hour from town.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance

  • Help

    Help

    I would love to host a handyman builder, landscaper as have lots of things that could be done around my house from painting and gardening to installing french doors and building covered pergolas.

    I have a lovely old character 1950s house so would love someone who has an eye for detail and a passion for doing things well as dont want to botch things up. 😖

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, tiny amount of French

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have your own room with double bed and electric blanket and share my house with me and my dog.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I love sightseeing and sharing all my favourite tourist spots so will happily be your tour guide whenever im not working. Im also happy to be flexible so if you want a few day off in a row to explore thats all fine.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will get to enjoy the great outdoor lifestyle here and also learn about maori cutlure as well as experience a unique geothermal region.

  • ...

    Volunteering hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

My Photo Album



Host ref number: 183278622758