We are a family living in a big house at Tamborine Mountain - the place for tourists and fresh mountain air. Australia



Favourited 17 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    62.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

Contact Register

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

  • Description


    We are a family living in a big house at Tamborine Mountain . To drive to the gold coast takes about 40 minutes where there are lovely beaches. Grandparents own the property and daughter 38 is a single mum of 4 children , granddaughter grandson and toddlers. We are renovating a house and fixing things, painting sanding and gardening etc We have a gym on the property with Thai kickboxing. We have a nice house with a pool and enjoy meeting people from other countries.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    They would learn about Australia and practice English. Also they can learn about Thailand from Wutt who is engaged to granddaughter. Have real life experience with chickens and a friendly dog. Learn how to fix things and paint from daughters friend.Enjoy social nights around a camp fire.

  • Help


    Hi, we need help with renovatinga house we have brought onto the land for my daughter. Painting and sanding as well as some carpenter work. Gardening would be good as i Grandma wish to plant some trees. My daughter may ask for some help babysitting while she is doing her massages for her business on the property.etc. We have a house at Tamborine Mountain on 1 and a half acres.Lots of beautiful birds Thanks

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken


  • Accommodation


    Bedroom with double bed and extra single if needed. Seperate room from house , have a pool. 4 hrs work approx a day main meal provided. You can cook they will love it. Some days off and outings with daughterand her kids. Also gym is available to join in kick boxing lessons.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There are glow worm caves ,waterfalls, lovely walking tracks and the beaches are not far away. There is a bus to the big shopping center at Loganholm twice a day. Wonderful wildbirds come in for a feed in the morning and you can see kangaroo's in the big estate

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 182367131822