Friendly couple looking for house and garden help from mid 2018 in Perth, Australia

actualizado
Country

Australia

21 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Ultima actividad

    09/09/2018

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    60.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

      1 dia

Contacto Registro
Host on a map
You need to have a valid Workaway subscription to see a host's map
Registrarse
  2018 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Peter and Sarah are friendly full time professionals working Monday to Friday. We have one daughter who also works full time and still lives at home. We have a dog, cat, ducks, chickens and horses on the property. We live on a quiet estate just outside Joondalup conveniently located within easy reach of shops and restaurants.
    We are looking for a couple or single female, who in exchange for their own studio apartment, can do 3 hours a day house cleaning and general garden tidying. There's the opportunity to help with the animals if you want. Ideally minimum stay would be 2 weeks.
    This position will be available middle of June until end August 2018

  • Tipo de ayuda.

    Tipo de ayuda.

    Jardinería
    Cocinar / compras
    Ayuda en casa
    Ayuda con animales

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We have a large house set on 2 1/2 acres. We require help with housework/cleaning and general garden maintanence.
    There are 2 horses, and if you felt confident with them, you can assist with grooming, feeding and mucking out their yards.

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Travellers would benefit from learning all aspects of house and garden care. A great opportunity to become part of a friendly extended family.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Idiomas hablados

    English

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    In exchange for work you will have your own 1 bedroom studio. You will be fully self sufficient with shower, kitchen and laundry facilities. The studio is set within the grounds of the property, It has full services as well as Internet. You will be expected to maintain the studio to the same standard as when you arrive. You will provide all your own food and meals. There may be occasions when you can join us for an evening meal.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We are situated 10 minutes from Joondalup, a busy township with cinemas, restaurants, shops and a direct rail service taking you straight into Perth. We are not on a bus route and it would be advisable, but not essential to have your own transport. Carramar and Banksia Grove are a short distance away and have a local bistro and pub as well as doctors, food take aways and fast food outlets. Wanneroo is also a short drive away and is a pioneer town. The beaches are a ten minute drive away.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Aceso a internet

    • Aceso a internet limitado

      Aceso a internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week (No food provided)

My Photo Album

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 179728387832