Helpers needed on farm close to mudgee, Australia

Country

Australia

updated   Last minute

Favourited 36 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    3  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    22/07/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

Contact Register
This listing is a Last minute host. They have let us know that they are looking for help immediately as well as at other times of the year.
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi we are a family of 3 matthew (24) morgane (30) and lindsay (2 years 7 months), we manage the family property, manage 120 beehives and also have a large vegetable garden. We have a pool and spa your welcome to use after you finish for the day and on werkends. We are a very relaxed family. We need help with our gardens mostly and baby sitting occasionally. Normally around mid November/December all the gardens are in full swing and we will be getting a lot of fresh fruit and vegetables for you to enjoy.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    My wife speaks french and English very well, i can help you learn english a little and i have plenty of knowledge on a few different subject related to farming. We also like to enjoy local cuisine of our workers

  • Help

    Help

    We need help with basic maintainance of the property weeding, planting seeds, maintaining garden beds, you would start at 8 to avoid the heat of the day. We are currently building a large inground greenhouse that will require some digging. On weekends you would be free to do whatever you like and we will be doing activities you are welcome to join in with.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    French and English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Large private room with two double beds we cook lunch and dinner and provide you the facilities to make your own breakfast in your room.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Mudgee has a lot of vineyards and we have lots of events in town regularly. There are a lot of different walks around and we go to town most days and can drop you off and pick you up.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4 hours a day 5 days a week or 5 hours a day 4 days a week




Host ref number: 177798336182