Become enriched with Australian farming and bush culture only 1 Hour from Sydney Airport...Australia

Country

Australia

35 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    07/05/2019

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    90.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 29 dias

Contacto Registro
  2019 

 Estancia mínima:  Una semana o menos

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Our farm is a breeding and cattle fattening enterprise and operates an exclusive Farm Stay Lodge seasonally. One hour easy drive or train ride from the City of Sydney or Newcastle... Situated in a Lush Green Valley and themed a country retreat which is both picturesque and therapeutic to the soul and senses, only 5 minutes off the M1 Hwy. This is where you can enjoy seclusion and many other activities like horse riding or beaches both only a short drive away, the native wild life sightings of Kangaroo's, Wombats and Platypuses are equaled only by the beauty of the stock horses and cattle grazing in the fields, with the river crisscrossing its way through the valley...

    Wyong & Westfield Shopping Centers are 5 minutes down the road, The ocean beaches are 20 minutes away.... the Valley also boasts our own licensed Country Restaurant..., Theme Park... So beautiful.

  • Tipo de ayuda

    Tipo de ayuda

    Jardinería
    Construcción
    Mantenimiento / bricolage
    Ayuda en una granja
    Otra
    Ayuda en proyecto ecológico
    Ayuda en casa
    Ayuda con animales
    Ayuda informática / Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Work-away applicants will be enriched with the many facets of Australian farming and culture, particularly in the animal husbandry/industry as well as the many varying cropping and climate issues experienced here in a southern hemisphere and east coast farming location. Cooking Australian meals with a great range of produce is always exciting, learning from others, there life's experiences is always beneficial and mutually reciprocal...

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Main duties will include lawn mowing; general farm maintenance, including fencing, weeding, livestock handling, pruning / landscaping, some house keeping and cleaning, mechanical tasks, any computer super GEEKS welcome, any building trades are welcome, or any other work discipline you may think would be mutually beneficial.

    *️️️️Note... All Applicants should be fit and self motivated wanting to enjoy the experience of helping and living in Australia,
    If you can't work a 5 hour day... Please don't apply... mature aged applicants are also encouraged to apply...

  • Idiomas hablados

    Idiomas hablados

    English

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Accommodation for 1 or 2 people in the hosts home some-times, or a self contained room when vacant, or if you are traveling with your own car or van or tent we are more than happy to provide you with a suitable powered site.

    Breakfast cereals, milk, bread, jam spreads, coffee / tea will be supplied for you to make your own breakfast.

    Lunch & dinner will be a mixed a menu with the host, on a shared cultural menu input and preparation, however we can’t cater for all allergies, or vegetarian / gluten or dairy free diets, So please let me know your requirements when applying..
    Some genuine Australian camp oven cooking with many menu's are always a feast.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The property has 1km river frontage which supports bass fishing and a multitude of Australian fauna including Platypus, Wombats, Kangaroos etc. For the keen bush walker the property is surrounded by National Parks. Buses and trains are available in town which is 5 min away. The Central Coast boasts some of the best and most pristine swimming beaches in the southern hemisphere and are only 20 min away by bus. Then there is shopping or Movies in town only 5 Minutes away... The host is a keen fisherman & enjoys a few days away camping, boating etc...

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 176665217656