Help at our bed and breakfast and projects in a natural park in Burgundy, France

Favourited 273 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last Activity


  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends


  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

Contact Register


  • Description


    Hello, and thank you visiting our profile page !
    Please only apply if you think you like the job and that you have feeling with it.

    We can host only one person and we would prefer a girl/woman), if possible for a longer period of time : at least 3 weeks but longer is even better (if all goes well of course)

    We would like you to have social skills towards our customers and to us as well .....

    You would need to be able to speak either Dutch or English, if you speak German that would be good too.

    We respect you being a vegetarian, but please do not apply if you are ....unfortunately it is too inconvenient

    We ask you to help us in a flexible way for at least 5 hours a day, sometimes more ...sometimes less.

    Our Year :

    The tourist season in our area will really come to live starting from Mai.
    For the months before Mai we are looking for someone to help us out in the garden, some renovation projects, and other jobs to get us started for the season.

    The low season, from Mai till summer starts is more of a mixture.
    When we have guests, it will be all about preparing breakfasts and keeping the place clean and cosy. If we have no quests, there is always something to do.

    In the summer, it will be all about the quests, all work that makes them happy.

    About us :

    We are a young Dutch couple living in the natural park ' Morvan ' in Burgundy France.
    14 years ago we started our projects here. We renovated a small house and we have been renting it out for the last 8 years. We also renovated an old 'inn' that is we ran as a Chambres et Tables d'hotes for 5 seasons. Now we have changed our concept and changed to just Chambres d'hotes / Bed and Breakfast.

    Our 'domain' is surrounded by nature, and we look out over a small lake. We have a beautiful small river running through our 1.1 ha garden.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists

  • Help


    Helping serving breakfast and cleaning it up / helping cleaning the rooms and holiday house / / some garden work / Some renovations /

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    dutch / english / german and some french

  • Accommodation


    Your accomodation : A small room in the attic of the Auberge with your own shower and toilet.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    So,You enjoy being surrounded by nature. If you are looking to party, this is not the place. . Teaming up with us you can bring you all sorts of experiences, social .... nature, learning about running a bed and breakfast, gardening and maybe even some small renovation / maintenance skills

    You will have the opportunity to spend time in nature, hiking ..., go biking.

    We are looking foward to hear from you !

    We can talk details if we think you and us will make a good team :)

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We live isolated and there is hardly any public transport, if you are looking for cultural exchange or learning Franch that will be hard to do here.

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 (max 25 hours per week)

My Photo Album

Ongoing renovations on the Blacksmith workshop
the former restaurant, now livingroom, salle sejour
Our 2 dogs, JoeNah and Rayva
Our Bed and Breakfast has seen a lot, history was made here, after being empty for decades, we renovated it and she is up and running again ....
Sunset in the Morvan, upon on of the the highest hills in the Morvan (900m)
hoildayhouse garden ...4000 m2 to be taken care of
The garden and swimmingpool belonging to the holidayhouse. Saturdays we clean everything and do the garden
The Auberge Kitchen
View from the Salle Sejour
surroundings of the Bed and Breakfast
Monique and Elias

Host ref number: 175943692754