Mid November !! Help in the house and in the garden in beautiful Southwest of France, Midi Pyrenees

updated

Favourited 76 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    9  

  • last activity

    Last Activity

    18/11/2017

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    359

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

Contact Register

2017

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello !

    Update: We are looking for a workawayer or even better two ;) just for a week end of november. Sorry but no other dates available for now!

    We are a belgian-german family, living here in beautiful South-West of France for many years. We have two children, twins of 19, a boy and a girl who are studying in beautiful Toulouse which gives us the nice opportunity to go quiet often to the city .

    We live in an old 17th century farmhouse in the middle of vineyards and nature. We are working in tourism, so we are very busy in the summer but we got plenty of time in the winter where we both love to go to cinema, reading, cooking, listening to music or playing piano . Bernard is also working as a Gestalttherapist, and Eva is doing a degree as a psychologist.
    In the spring we prepare the house for the summer, there will be mostly gardening and cleaning work to do. Right now in november we would like to clean up the place and empty out caves and attics. There might be some gardening to do too.

    We propose to share french life, good and healthy, mostly organic food ( Bernard is a well known chef in this region) and the joy to make new friends. We understand if you are vegetarian or need any special food but we would prefer somebody just sharing our regular daily meals.

    We look very much forward hearing from you and learn more about you and your country!
    Be sure you will be welcome in our family!
    Eva & Bernard

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house

  • Help

    Help

    We would like to clean out the house in november, including caves and attic which are full of hidden treasures over the years. There may be probably also gardening or cleaning work to do . You will generally work in the mornings and the afternoons are free. There are about 4-5 hours to do per day, 5 days week. If you like to cook we would be pleased to taste your cooking . Anyway we would appreciate you to help as every family member with cooking and cleaning up after the meals and look after your room and bathroom.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    French, English, German

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You'll have your own room and bathroom with internet, tv

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are really in the middle of the french countryside, the next village is 2 km away, little towns are 10 km and Toulouse or Bordeaux 1h30 drive.It is very beautiful here and there is a lot to visit, castles, middle age villages and towns, prehistoric caves but it's much easier if you have your own car. If not you should love to be also on your own, you can cycle, walk, enjoy the place. We would be happy collecting you at a nearby trainstation and you would be welcome to share possibilities of socializing and visiting.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will be really into french life and french food. We will be pleased learning more about your culture too!

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4 hours, 5 days a week

My Photo Album






Host ref number: 173748584671