Mum and daughter are looking for help in Valencia, Spain

updated
Country

Spain

Favourited 250 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    9  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    16/06/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    119

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    90.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    From September onwards.

    Looking for someome from from September..onwards for a few months would be great!

    We are looking for a female or a single mum with a child similar age to my daughter to come and help with housework cleaning tidying etc walk the dog. main duties are cleaning and tidying house and walk dog.
    I can offer large double room and own bathroom and meals.


    We are native English but with Spanish decent , and we are a single mum, and an 8.5 year old daughter living in Gandia, Valencia Spain....... we love horses*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ although do not ride anymore*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️, cats and most animals and love travelling and meeting people from all cultures and the world! we have 2 adorable cornish rex cats and a small pomeranian dog who will need walking . , we live only 5 mins drive from the beach the lovley Mediterrean Sea and lovley sandy beaches and living right in the large town of Gandia, we will be living within walking distance of shopping centres, parks, cafes and bus stops and 0.9km from the train station with direct trains to the city of Valencia which is 55 minutes and easy to get around to see the city and there is much to see and do in Valencia and the sun is nearly always shining 12 months of the year!
    My daughter is full of energy and fun, and loves having workaways at home!
    As long as you speak English OR Spanish it is fine. we speak both. you can be any nationality!
    We look forward to welcome you to our home!
    In exchange for your help, we offer you a room in our home and meals with us as if you are one of the family! A day off a week to go and explore the areas yourself!
    we have been having workaways for over 3 years now and enjoy meeting ladies from all over the world!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    learn English language OR Spanish language and child care/teaching experience and enjoy the touristic city we live in. Fantastic city easy to explore and get around. We live very central near beach. 2km.

  • Help

    Help

    cleaning house daily
    ironing
    dog walking
    play with my daughter after school
    social media help with marketing facebook pages if you know how if not no problem
    You will have your own room and bathroom and meals with us. we have wifi, tv etc. We speak English and Spanish.
    we speak English at home.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English and Spanish and Catalan (understand Italian)

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Double room. 1 person required own bathroom and sunny terrace.
    we live an amazing attico duplex penthouse, really big like a house.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Touristic town busy all year around. weather is great the sun shines 12 months a year! lots of beaches, museums, gallerys, shops, cathedrals and many other areas near Valencia city itself!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

guest room for you
Our 2 amazing cats!
your guest room with private bathroom
With one of our lovley workaways JingJing!
view from our terrace
with one of our workaways in England
with one of our workaways melina






Host ref number: 145814829615