Help with brand development social media website Florida, USA

updated
Country

United States

Favourited 55 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    09/06/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi my name is Andrea
    I live in the beautiful sunshine state of Florida
    I love to be a part of the good things going on in this world.
    That is why I love to volunteer and host.
    I was planning to start volunteering again in September 2019 (when my lease is up)
    but unfortunately I tripped and fell and I broke two bones in my upper right arm clear through
    so I am the one who needs a volunteer now.
    Instead of being sad during this "down" time, Im choosing to make it a happy productive "UP" time :-)
    Im taking online classes to prepare for more volunteering as soon as Im better!

    I still have really good energy and a smile on my face I am 56 years young with big dreams ahead of me so I have to get better soon!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I can help if someone needs English language practice
    Florida is a beautiful place people love to visit
    Home of Walt Disney World resorts the number one tourist attraction of the world

  • Help

    Help

    Hi
    I’m usually not the type person to stay still for too long, so I’m considering this injury a blessing in disguise that is forcing me to focus on other projects I’ve been putting off. This is where I need your help most
    Im hoping someone can help me with instagram, twitter, Snapchat social media or if you have computer skills because I have a website thats been “under construction” for far too long.

    Also I could use a occasional help with simple things I cannot do for myself because I am right handed
    Such as household chores like changing the bed sheets and vacuuming

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English a bit of Spanish (learning now)

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I live in a beautiful luxury apartment complex there is a 24 hour state of the art fitness center and yoga room there is a beautiful pool, bocce courts and theater room

    All I can offer right now is a very comfortable cot with a mattress for you to sleep on
    Also I have an air mattress if you prefer.
    you have your own space in the living room or in the in solarium it’s an awesome outdoor screened in outdoor room.

    This is 100% smoke-free Community

    I have wifi internet for guests :-)

    Let me know if you have any dietary requests allergies or restrictions
    We will grocery shop together for whatever you like

    Important for you to note Uber and Lyfr are your best modes of transportation around here
    So you might want to rent a car But if you are a good driver maybe we can do some excursions together and you can drive my car. There is a bus but I heard it’s not so easy to get to from here.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There is so so much to do around here everyone knows Florida is the home of Walt Disney World resorts, I LIVE 10 minutes from the Magic Kingdom, Hollywood studios, Epcot center, animal kingdom, Disney springs, then theres Universal Studios, Sea world, so much action and adventure around every corner! Also some of the most fabulous golf courses !
    Plus I live in a beautiful walking neighborhood right next door to
    only a 5 minute stride to fabulous dining entertainment and shopping galore
    I’m in the same ZIP Code Celebration The master-planned community developed by WDW resorts! There’s an awesome farmers market and lots of activities as well.
    You’re stay with me in Central Florida is easy access approximately one hour to Cocoa beach
    and everywhere else on this peninsula is in driving distance

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    20 hours per week

Most recent photo last week Nov 2016 at a Park in NB CT
Always such a beautiful sunsets here
This is my solarium the out door screened in sunporch
Community pool
Community Volleyball court
Outdoor kitchen
Community theater room
Me and my son for his birthday this February 2019 before I broke my arm
In Chiang Mai Thailand Feb 2016



Host ref number: 144517291326