New property, new start! This time in rural Brittany!

updated
Country

France

Favourited 99 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    26  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    09/02/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    142

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I had the pleasure of hosting Workaway volunteers for the past 2 years in Burgundy, many of which have become great friends. Now I've sold up and am starting again in rural Brittany. I can talk all day and we can work together or I can give you your space and meet up for meals, I'm pretty flexible!

    Current projects:
    *️️️️️️ Strim, trim, mow, build wood storage, a shed, put up fencing, chainsaw, brushcutter; powertool experience preferred please (I have the machines).

    *️️️️️️In March, muscle needed to help me fetch some furniture from storage and collect materials (I'll rent a van) and move in. Lots of painting, inside and out! Sand and paint the shutters. General DIY and gardening

    *️️April, more painting and DIY

    *️️May; the big clean once the trademen have left and finishing touches; curtains, shopping and dressing the rooms.

    Harry (the dog) and I would love to welcome you into our little rural family in beautiful surroundings. Embraced by nature, yet only 1.5km to the village with the usual amenities and 10 minutes to the quaint towns of Broons and Merdrignac, 40 minutes west of Rennes and 30 minutes south of Dinan and 40 minutes to the sea.

    I have a love of animals, a respect for the environment and thrive being in the energy of positive, honest, plain speaking people; I am intolerant of game players!

    Thank you for reading this far! A comfortable bedroom, 3 hearty meals a day, wine and cake await!

    Thank you x

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Other

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We live a simple life. If you are honest and open and are looking for a rural, comfortable place to visit for a while, want to eat well and don't need constantly entertaining, you just might enjoy a stay here! I can help with your English or French.

    I was a psychiatric nurse, am a mum of adult boys, a healer, dowser and animal communicator and love to share experiences, especially over a glass of red and a decent meal! Happy to teach you stuff too if you are interested!

    The area encourages peace and reflection; the perfect place to take a breath from the modern world. If you are looking for night life, then we are not for you!

  • Help

    Help

    At the moment I would love to hear from very handy DIYers, those who can help me move stuff, people who can build simple structures in wood and those who can wield a paint brush from March..

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English and French

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I am currently living in a local gite with my mum, your room has two single beds, we share a bathroom and living space. The property is a 15 minute drive away (I'll drive!). I plan to move into the property full time at the end of march.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I'm happy to give lifts to and from the station.

    You can go explore the local markets, canals, chateaux, forests, beaches and numerous tourist attractions.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 25 hours, 5 days a week



















Host ref number: 137749929867