Practice French or German in the countryside nearby Vaison la Romaine and Mont Ventoux and help in our house and garden, France

Country

France

Favourited 26 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    08/02/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    484

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    80.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We live in the countryside nearby Vaison la Romaine and the Mont Ventoux. The gorgeous Toulourenc river 10 minutes drive away . The landscape around us with medieval villages is exceptional and perfect if you like biking or hiking. There are also many festivals, concerts etc in the summer and lots of other attractions. Avigon and Orange are 1 h drive away.
    We are an international family and do all speak English and French, I am German. We are two during the summer Thomas 16 and me. Thomas is very creative and works on his several projects (stopmotion, youtube chanel...).
    I am running a business in Aromatherapy and natural cosmetics that is next to our house.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I can teach you about essential oils and aromatherapy as well as natural cosmetics. My family and I can help you to improve your language skills in French. Our place is great if you like to live on the countryside and in the nature. There is also a huge cultural offer all around us. The small town Vaison-la-Romaine is 10 minutes drive away. It is a nice region for biking or hiking. The Toulourenc river is 10 minutes drive away. Avignon and Orange are 1 hour drive. Marseille Airport 2 hours (max.) A car will be necessary or at least a bike. I can drive you to Vaison la Romaine (bus station) or Bla Bla Car meeting point but not further. Besides I have to go somewhere you can come.

  • Help

    Help

    We have a huge house and garden where I need help with laundry, cooking, housecleaning, lawn, water plants.
    If you speak Chinese you can help practicing our 16 year old son to improve his skills. If I have need to travel you will have the house all by yourself. The only thing you need to do then is water the plants.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    french, english, german

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have your room with a big, confortable bed and private bathroom. Wifi connexion is no problem.
    We mainly eat organic food that we buy on the local market. We have delicious goat cheese and bread and great wines in our neighborhood. We often have a homemade cake. Since we are in the middle of the countryside you better have a bike or car.

  • What else ...

    What else ...




  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3-4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 133877537419