Help create a seaside garden eco retreat from scratch in Margate, UK

Country

United Kingdom

Favourited 54 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    02/05/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 7 days

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My name is Sorrell Robbins, I am a Herbalist, Shamanic Practitioner, healer, Hypnotherapist and I run a therapy centre from my home in Margate, just a few minutes walk from the beach. We are evolving our therapy centre as an eco-retreat.

    I have a family, a partner, a 7 year old son and 5 year old daughter and a friendly family dog called Luna. We all love spending time in nature, making art, and going on adventures together.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Art project

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are both English speakers, so can help with English. I am a Herbalist and Shamanic Healer, I can teach you about plant medicine and how to live shamanically. My partner Triston, is the practical one who does the building work.

  • Help

    Help

    We moved to Margate to create a seaside garden eco retreat from scratch in an urban site with a lot of rubble. We have made a great start - but we still have lots of fun projects to get on with including:
    clearing the garden of old hedges,
    digging up the rubble,
    creating a magical healing garden and retreat space.

    Our home also needs lots of improvements - so there is a a mix of creative and building projects ongoing at all times. We also have 2 young kids and busy working lives.

    So in summary we would like some strong, hardworking people, ideally with some experience of decorating or gardening would be very helpful. And a person who is confident so they can go out and make new friends here if needed or a couple as we are unable to socialise very much with our busy lives.

    In return we offer you a very good diet, clean, organic food, a warm place to stay and a loving smiley family (and dog) to hang out with.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We welcome you into our family home, with your own private bedroom. Sharing the rest of the house with the family.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Margate is a fun place to visit - for holidays or as a cultural experience with many art galleries, renowned restaurants and beautiful beaches. It is easy to get in and around using buses locally and in and out of London via a fast train line. We are also closely linked to Canterbury a busy university town.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 116163351216