Help around the farm and stay on a converted school bus near Port Macquarie, Australia

Country

Australia

updated  

Favourited 79 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    9  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    21/07/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    83.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Good Host
Contact Register
  • Description

    Description

    At the moment we have some paid work available. The work is quite easy it involves sitting cleaning and preparing garlic for sale.
    If you want a true Aussie experience come and stay with us.
    We are located on the mid north coast in a beautiful little valley surrounded by national park great for bush walking and bird watching and checking out the wildlife. Also great freshwater swimming holes . Our accomodation has 5 single bedrooms and 2 double rooms it is new and very nice. Meals are mixed diet good home cooked meals with our family. No special diets .We grow organic veggies , garlic , Beef cattle ,pigs, bee hives ,pigs, chickens, sheep and goats. Tasks involve general help around the farm.We are 45 mins Drive From both Port Macquarie and Wauchope and we can pick you up from either if you arrive by bus or trian. Look forward to hearing from you.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Animal care
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Travelers will learn organic gardening and working with animals and bees and a very Aussie experience being mostly self sufficient

  • Help

    Help

    Tasks involves help around the farm with planting and harvesting vegetables working with bees harvesting honey and bee health. doing chores that involve animals, fencing and farm maintenance

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    english

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    renovated school bus that sleeps 4 people comfortably and caravan that sleeps 2

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    this is a great spot for wildlife watching , bush walking , bird watching , fresh water fishing, mountain bike riding, transport to port macquarie for sight seeing. TV and dvds available.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week







Host ref number: 115189556292