Help with horses and stables in Quirnbach, Germany

Favourited 150 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    3  

  • last activity

    Last Activity

    01/11/2017

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    57.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

Contact Register

2017

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    If you like horses and work on a farm outdoors this is the right spot for you. I (Lisa) have worked over five years as an English teacher before I started working full time as a riding instructor at our place.

    Our place is a horse farm with about 25 horses. In the afternoon we have riding lessons in which you could join if you have some riding experience and in the good weather season we go on trail rides. We have a dressage schooling horse that works well to the medium level for those who are interested in dressage training. Our place is a little outside of town and it is very beautiful here, especially in the spring and summer. Our small community loves to have BBQs together and welcomes everyone dearly. We need help bringing the horses to the field every day and back, feeding, cleaning the stalls and with grass mowing and painting. For men who are not eager to ride, we also have man Jobs and a house to remodel :-).

    We are a family of five people. Myself (Lisa) with partner, my brother (Dominic) with his partner and our mother (Judy). We also have two big dogs and four cats. Our farm has about 30 ha and is located just outside of town. I am training horses, mainly dressage and we also have boarding horses at our place (people who board their horses at our farm), so we have a lively place and the people here are all very nice. Most people know some English because it is taught in school and we have a big American Air Base right around the corner, so if you know some English you should be fine.

    If you want to ride please have experience, otherwise it's quite hard for you to ride since we don't offer beginner training.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Help

    Help

    It would mainly be to help take care of the horses and help in the stables. During the summer there is also some help cutting grass or bushes and building new pasture fences.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    German, English and a bit of Spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Currently, we offer a room in the main house with Internet Access.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We live just outside a small town but you can reach bigger cities quite easy with public transportation. Like mentioned above we are often on the road and besides our liking of horses we often visit Medieval Markets in the summertime where people wear authentic costumes. We have two nice castles just around the corner to visit. An American Air Base is pretty close to where we live and you can take advantage of the German and American way of life here, because pretty much all restaurants and places have English speaking staff.

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Fotos



Host ref number: 113494948399