Come join our family and help with our kids in Milan, Italy

updated
Country

Italy

Favourited 20 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    14/06/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    93

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 55 days

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi, we are Linda (41 y.o.), Francesco (40 y.o.) and 2 children: Gabriele (6.5 y.o.) and Agnese (3.5 y.o.). We live in Milano near the center.
    We are looking for a patient, smiling, nice, talkative and polite girl who would love to stay with our kids, play with them, and teach them some Spanish (or English). We would be especially happy with someone who has experience with children, first-aid training, and/or teaching experience.

    Gabriele loves drawing, playing soccer, playing with constructions (Lego), dinosaurs, creating handcrafts and playing with his imagination. He's curious and asks a lot of questions. He smiles a lot and he loves any kind of animals. He loves books and he is now learning to read.
    Agnese loves her older brother and she plays with him a lot (a “love-hate” relationship). She is more shy than her brother. She loves dancing, singing, play with little dollies, but also with her brother’s constructions (Lego) and dinosaurs.

    We are looking for someone who will help the children teaching them Spanish (or English), but you must also speak English because none of us know Spanish! Gabriele is attending an English school and Agnese will start the same school in September, so Gabriele is confident with both English and Italian and can help you, as a translator, to speak with our lovely nanny.
    We would like to have a sharing experience where the friendship that comes from living together in the family is as important as language skills.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Help in the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are a sunny family and we think this experience could be a good chance for all of us. We would like our children to grow up understanding we live in a wide, wonderful world, where people speak different languages, eat different food and have different habits and religions. And the first step could be to learn a little about your culture!

  • Help

    Help

    We would like you to help us with children, teaching them some Spanish (or English) by playing with them and doing some learning activities; tidying up their room, and also helping Gabriele with his homework.
    We also would ask you to help us with some light housework (e.g. set/clear the table at lunch or dinner, clean and cut vegetables or similar, and helping in cooking if needed; if you have a snack alone leave the kitchen as you found it before cooking or keep the bathroom clean after you use it).
    You need to be able to discipline the children when enough is enough and have the willpower to say “no” when the children become annoying or have some bad behavior (and sometimes it happens: they are child, not angels… ).
    But above all we expect you want to come to live with us because you would like to meet us and enjoy a small piece of your life and your growth with us.

    Ideally daily routine:
    - prepare and have breakfast with the child in the morning (we will wake them up and dress them),
    - bring both of them to school (20 minutes by bus + 10 minutes by feet and children with their scooter),
    - then return home, tidy up the children’s room, change bed sheets once a week, place their clean clothes (that I will leave on their bed) in the wardrobe.
    These 3 points will take you about 2 hours.
    - In the afternoon you have to spend about 3 hours with one child (the nanny will pick them up from school): one day you will take care of Gabriele and one day Agnese and teach them Spanish (or English) through games, learning activities or playing with them.
    If you want, and when it is possible, share lunch/dinner with us.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    italian / english

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have your own bedroom (you have to share the bathroom only with the children), meals, Wi-Fi, Italian SIM number with monthly recharge and 50GB of Internet, Sky TV, a gym downstairs, and bus tickets to go to drop-off the children at school.
    We live close to the city center and in this area there are several playgrounds, a supermarket right in front of the house and all around shops, restaurants and pizzeria. It will take you just 15 minutes to go to the city center by bus and the area is very well connected. There is also the chance to have Italian classes if you want.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You can go and have a look around us:
    - in 1 hour by train you are at the seaside in Liguria (Genova),
    - in a couple of hours you can easily reach the mountains (Valtellina.it) or the close Valle d'Aosta (regione.vda.it),
    - or you can have a look at our beautiful Lakes: Como Lake, Garda Lake...

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 112692961334