Physical help and nature in the North-East of Germany

Country

Germany

Favourited 134 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    7  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    05/06/2019

  • Badges

    Good Host
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Last minute: landscaping and gardening.

    I own a small old house in a very quiet place on the countryside in the North East of Germany where I live with my partner. In my free time I take care of the property and try to develop the piece of land around it, which includes a small vegetable garden and meadows.
    The living conditions are rustic and close to nature without tv or disturbing noise. We love our peaceful environment. Our cat lives in- and outdoors.
    From our experience it's the best if helpers are not just willing to adapt, but also actively interested in this kind of lifestyle.

    If you are hard-working, energetic and looking for physical tasks in nature, then contact me please.

    Generally short stay of 1 week.

    French, German and English are spoken. You are welcome!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Here you can learn something about countrylife, organic gardening and German culture and language.
    Once a week I play jugger with my neighbours, you are welcome to join us and learn this game.
    As I value cultural exchanges I would prefer communicative, chatty people who are really interested into sharing their and our experiences.

  • Help

    Help

    I generally expect about 5 hours work per day, 5 days a week in return for food and accommodation.
    Generally in summer there are a lot of things to do like sawing and splitting wood, weeding, landscaping etc.
    The tasks are all outdoors and physical. I could need self-motivated helpers, who enjoy working outside as well as relaxing in the countryside in their free-time.
    Here you can enjoy nature while reading a book, going for a bicycle tour, walking through the nearest forest etc.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    French, German, English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    During the day you will live with us in our old house which has simple comfort, a compost toilet, wood burning stoves and a shared bathroom. Your accomodation will be in your own little room, in an old wagon that we are renovating, about 100m from the house. There is also a nice little place to pitch a tent, which I can provide, in the garden.
    Our internet has a slow speed and a monthly limited volume, therefore it's not suitable for big uploads, downloads, movies etc.
    We try to deal carefully with resources, like water, electricity and burning wood.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Location: Greifswald (35km) is the next "big" town.
    From our next train station you can reach Stralsund (UNESCO World Heritage) in 30 min. and Berlin in 2.5 hours.
    You can also go to Rostock or Sassnitz by train to continue your journey by ferryboat towards Sweden.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours 5 days a week







Host ref number: 11173533694c