York-Lukas

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Belgium, Denmark, France, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Turkey, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    30/01/2015 - 01/08/2015


  • Description

    Hi everyone,

    my name is York, I'm 19 years old and I'm from Leipzig in Germany. I graduated from high school last year and started traveling around Europe in February 2015. So far I've worked as a cleaner in a hostel in The Hague (Netherlands) and spent 2 weeks in Budapest (Hungary) and Sofia (Bulgaria). At the moment I'm working as a receptionist in another great hostel in Istanbul (Turkey).

    I am a very energetic and fun person. I love to meet new people and experience different cultures. In my free time I like to cook for or with friends. Whenever it's possible we have a glass of good wine or a beer and we try out new recipes in the kitchen. I also took part in culinary tours in every city I visited, because I wanted to learn more about the different cuisines. Furthermore I play handball, basketball and badminton. For me it's part of a good life to sometimes go out and just enjoy your time. Thanks to living in hostels for the last three months, I have a lot of storys to tell and I would like to tell them to YOU! :)

    Due to speaking English every day since I've left Leipzig, my English skills are pretty good. As I am from Germany I speak fluent German as well.

    I would really appreciate helping you with your projects and I'm looking forward to hearing from you. ;)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farming
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    I worked in different hostels as a cleaner and receptionist.

  • Languages spoken

    german, english

  • Age

    20

  • Nationality

    german

  • What else ...

    http://yorklukasstein.tumblr.com/

    A little blog about my trip so far. ;)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Please log in and visit this profile to leave your feedback.

My Photo Album

Click images to enlarge

the BellaVista gang
me in NYC

Some of our top hosts