Lauren

From: Australia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Brazil, Colombia, Costa Rica, Greece, Turkey

  • ...

    Travel dates

    22/06/2015 - 12/07/2017


  • Description

    Hi my name is Lauren, I'm a 32 year old from Australia. I am currently looking for work in Greece and Turkey (April-July 2016)I love nothing more than to travel and experience life in different cultures, so volunteering as I travel is perfect for me because it makes me able to make my time travelling longer. I have worked at a hostel for 5 weeks in Arraial do carbo in Brazil doing basic cleaning, cooking and preparing breakfast and interacting alot with guests. I have also volunteered at a child care center in rio, 2 hostel bars in Colombia and a hostel on the coast in Kenya found reception work check in ect. Nothing is too much for me, I enjoy keeping busy when it comes time to work. Unfortunately I don't speak a second language but I'm more than eager to learn. I am a fun easy going hard worker and hope you have a job for me .

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice

  • What skills do you have?

    I have very good people skills, house keeping skills, I love to cook. I am a hairdresser so could offer my hairdressing skills to other travellers at the hostel for a cheap cuts also

  • Languages spoken

    english

  • Age

    33

  • Nationality

    Australian

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      no

Please log in and visit this profile to leave your feedback.

Some of our top hosts