Lorrae

From: Australia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Cocos (Keeling) Islands, Cook Islands, Fiji, France, French Polynesia, Greece, Italy, Malaysia, Malta, Monaco, Puerto Rico, Solomon Islands, Spain, Tonga, United Kingdom, Vanuatu, Vatican City State (Holy See)

  • ...

    Travel dates

    22/07/2013 - 24/07/2015


  • Description

    I will be brief to get started_
    hello my name is Lorrae, I am a school teacher (wondering what else is out there!) I studied ceramics at VCA and a dip ed in teaching. I now teach Special needs teenagers. Im having a gap year to refresh myself! I have a passion for the outdoors and all it offers! have always admired beautiful things Architecture/Art/sculpture. I like to keep fit and prefer to walk to get from A to B as much as I can. I am very interested in eco/sustainability/permaculture and NEED to learn more. Love good food and some vino, not a bad cook! I like to eat lots of vegetables rather than mountains of meat. Im not a big talker, prefer to listen and look. I immigrated to australia from Kent UK and have lived in Melbourne/Adelaide for 22 yrs. Traveled a little when young-looking forward to seeing the other hemisphere again, especially the Mediterranean and the pebble beach in my birth place Whitstable!. I am so excited about my trip- and experiencing others lives and passions. (yes I am 50 this year-I really don't feel it)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farming
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Art/sculpture
    gardening/landscape
    animals
    budgeting
    housekeeping
    working with children
    decorating/renovating
    people skills
    some IT skills
    thinking outside the square/brave
    innovative/flexible/very reliable

  • Languages spoken

    only English (love to learn others)

  • Age

    53

  • Nationality

    British/Australian

  • What else ...

    I would specifically like to visit/work/be a part of an eco project/farm/village or help to start one.

    But generally have a great adventure!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      no

Please log in and visit this profile to leave your feedback.

My Photo Album

Click images to enlarge

Some of our top hosts