Peter

From: Netherlands

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada, United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/04/2012 - 31/05/2012

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    714


  • Description

    Hi,

    My name is Peter Meijers. I live in Amsterdam in the Netherlands. I'm married to my lovely wife Lisly and we have a beautiful 12 year old daughter (Georgie).

    I work in Advertising and in Baseball (believe it or not, the Netherlands are the reigning World Champions).

    This Spring (April and May 2012), I have the fortune of being able to take some time off from work. I would like to spend this time volunteering at a ranch in the US or Canada.

    I will be travelling alone and can help in several ways, but I really look forward to working outdoors, getting to work and live in a different country and to meet new people. In short: to get away from my desk and off my behind for a while.

    And also. as we own a pony that my wife and daughter ride, I would really like to take this time to learn how to ride horses and look after them, so I can keep up with my family.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farming
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    As an account director in advertising, I have worked with international clients for my entire professional life and I may be able to help you with your marketing and advertising. I know my way around computers (Microsoft Office, Apple) and the Internet.

    I have worked with children and young adults for the last 10 years. Also I have been around horses for the past 2 years and would like to gain experience working with them and learning to ride them.

    I'm in reasonable physical shape and would jump at the opportunity of shedding some weight by helping out with more physically demanding work.

    I have operated smaller farm vehicles, machines and equipment and I don't mind a little dirt.

    I can also cook and bake and I know how to run a household.

  • Languages spoken

    English, Dutch, German and some French

  • Age

    53

  • Nationality

    Netherlands/Dutch

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Please log in and visit this profile to leave your feedback.

Some of our top hosts