James

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia, New Zealand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    29/04/2016 - 31/03/2018

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    439


  • Description

    I graduated University (in business finance) and worked a corporate job for a year but have now sold off everything back in the states to explore Asia, Australia and South Africa. I'm looking for meaningful work that benefits people and society as a whole. I'm very open to most types of jobs. Whether the job takes physical or mental capability doesn't matter to me. As long as I'm not sitting in a chair all day, i am open to try the job.
    I personally love being outdoors whether it be surfing, hiking, swimming, e.t.c. Big cities are really not for me. If you are located anywhere where i can explore that is a big plus for me personally. I appreciate the little things in life :)

    I prefer working with my hands. I have experience in building fences, tiling floors, paving driveways, building engines, small auto body repair, work shop table building, fiber glass work, dock repair, e.t.c. (my grandpa put me to work on all types of projects)

    Hobbies: Anything in nature, surfing, free diving, long boarding, snowboarding, hiking e.t.c.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I studied Finance and Economics in the business school at Univeristy. I have worked many jobs from serving food, managing a doctor's office, and being a steam turbine mechanic. I do enjoy working with my hands but at the same time i would love to use my mind to enhance efficiency in any operation.
    I am very adaptable and capable for most jobs.

  • Languages spoken

    English, German

  • Age

    25

  • Nationality

    American

  • What else ...

    I do not feel any job is too small for me. Ultimately, i feel if I'm doing work that is important, then sign me up!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Bactrum (medicine)

    • Special dietary requirements
      No dairy or spicy food (black pepper or chili's even sweet chili's unfortunately )

Please log in and visit this profile to leave your feedback.

Some of our top hosts