Maria

From: Switzerland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    All Countries

  • ...

    Travel dates

    22/08/2016 - 25/09/2018


  • Description

    I am from the beautiful city of Basel in Switzerland, 27 years old and currently in my last semester of studying business administration.

    I love beeing in the outdoors, enjoying nature while hiking, biking our running in summer and skiing in winter. One thing I really miss in Switzerland is the ocean, I love the seabreeze, the waves and the atmosphere of the beach. I even started surfing a couple of years ago, and I often dream about living by the sea.
    As a contrast to all this exercising I like to cook and bake and to eat nice/various healty meals.

    With my parents and my two sisters I grew up on the countryside. We had alot of pets and I still like the life withe animals.
    With workaway.com I'd like to find a place for around a month in Summer 2016 where I can practice my English, interact with people and most important can make unforgettable memories.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Languages spoken

    German, English, little French

  • Nationality

    Swiss

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Please log in and visit this profile to leave your feedback.

Some of our top hosts