John

From: Sweden

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Sweden

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/07/2015 - 19/03/2037


  • Description

    *Update 17th June 2015*

    I have just completed my second WorkAway assignment and will goto my next WorkAway Host on 26th June 2015.

    I will next be available from October 2015

    --------------------------------------------------------

    I am 46 years young, friendly, cheerful, sociable, respectful, hard-working, clean & tidy kinda guy. I am fairly fit so manual work like painting, wood-chopping and digging/gardening is no problem and enjoyable. I can work in groups or on my own.

    I spent 3 months in Sweden last year with my cousins family and doing a little work on a remote farm, and loved Sweden and the rural life there. I was originally thinking of coming to Sweden and looking for office-based work but think this would be a much better way of living in Sweden and learning the language and culture.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Farming
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    Housework
    Gardening
    Painting & Decorating - inside & outside
    Wood Chopping
    General manual labour

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    48

  • Nationality

    English

  • What else ...

    I would love to learn many new skills whilst volunteering, especially cooking(!), and learning Swedish. I am a keen reader and love cycling, so if there's a chance to borrow a bike while I'm volunteering that would be great!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Please log in and visit this profile to leave your feedback.

My Photo Album

Click images to enlarge

Some of our top hosts