Krystelle & Justin

From: Australia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, Chile

  • ...

    Travel dates

    04/01/2017 - 01/07/2018


  • Description

    Hello, we are a couple in our early 30's from Australia travelling the world!

    We are friendly, hard-working, tidy and considerate people who enjoy learning new skills and sharing old ones with others. Here is a little bit about us as individuals;

    Krystelle grew up in a small town called Dongara and helped out on her Grandfather's farm during school holidays. He had sheep and cows. She would also spend time with the neighbours horses, learning to ride. As a teenager, Krystelle's family lived in and managed a Motel where she gained experienced in the tourism industry. As an adult, Krystelle has predominantly worked in Human Resources & Recruitment, however since starting our travels, she has been teaching English to both children and adults.

    Justin also grew up in a small town called Gresford and would spend his early years working as a cabinet maker and helping out at his Grandfather's nursery before leaving town to join the Australian Army. After his service, Justin gained an apprenticeship in Heavy Diesel Mechanics and can fix near on anything with a motor! Justin also holds a TEFL Certification and has been teaching English to adults since July 2015.

    We hope that by participating in Workaway we can make new friendships and learn new life skills as well as sharing knowledge we may already have. If you would like to know anything more, please don't hesitate to contact us.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farming
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Justin is a heavy diesel mechanic by trade and has also worked in cabinet making. He holds a TEFL certification to teach english and has 7 months experience with adult students.

    Krystelle is a qualified English language teacher, experienced with both adults and children. She has also worked in human resources, hospitality and sales environments.

    Our friends back home have children who we both adore and have regular interaction with so we have no problem being around kids and we also both grew up in small country towns and have exposure to animal care. We can both cook and would consider ourselves clean & tidy.

  • Languages spoken

    English, some Spanish

  • Age

    32 & 33

  • Nationality

    Australian

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Prawns!

    • Special dietary requirements

Please log in and visit this profile to leave your feedback.

Pictures from our Workaway Experience

Ranch Life School Hostel

Click images to enlarge

A before & after of some of our work in a Mexican hostel
A before & after of some of our work in a Mexican hostel
Krystelle with her Grade 2 class in Honduras

Some of our top hosts