Workaway reviews, feedback and ratings - page 2


23/01/2017
Excellent
Milton was a fine volunteer. Soft spoken, kept busy, interested in learning, a pleasure to have on the property. He made beautiful I.D. signs for the plants and trees in the garden which we'll treasure. Laura helped make a desk for the volunteers and was all around helpful. Thank you Milton and Laura, we wish you Happy Trails!

23/01/2017
Excellent
very calm and balanced person. has a good effect on everyone with his gentle voice. she is not afraid to deal with a difficult job or a dive a hand in shit. You're going to have a wonderful time with her. We love her and hope for she will be back to our countryside.

23/01/2017
Excellent
I spent 10 days at Deborah's house, painting the area of a very authentic traditional oven and perfect to prepare good recipes in it, we also used reed to decorate the porch and seal an old and very beautiful wooden door that gives access to the main hall, Have been a very pleasant days in a house with a lot of charm and I have also enjoyed the recipes that Deborah cooks. I recommend participating in this project and the place is lovely, the village is typical of mountain for its architecture and cozy if you like the quiet. It has good accessibility to other villages and roads where to enjoy nature I will be back soon to prepare bread with Deborah and use the oven so fantastic that she has .. Thanks for everything Deborah !!

23/01/2017
Excellent
Fue nuestra primer experiencia workaway. La verdad que teniamos pensado quedarnos 2 semanas cuando llegamos, pero con el correr de los días, nos fuimos enamorando del lugar y la cultura cafetera la verdad nos atrapó mucho, asique terminamos quedándonos 1 mes y medio. Claudia y micky son unas personas geniales muy atentos que te hacen sentir como en casa desde el primer instante. Lorenzo es como un libro abierto, tiene las respuestas para todo, es una persona muy interesante con la que se puede hablar horas y proveerte de mucha información! Se trabaja en una atmósfera de paz, hay mucha buena vibra y diversión, súper recomendado para todo viajero que desea aprender y estar tranquilo!

23/01/2017
Excellent
If you want to help out some animals in need, learn from intelligent and interesting people while contributing to a worthwhile and still burgeoning project... Peepal Farm is the place people. All this, plus mountain views and the occasional thrill of Dog escapes.

23/01/2017
Excellent
I had a great time helping out at the hostel. The owners are really nice and relaxed. The work was mostly cleaning and helping out with guests. I stayed for about 2 weeks, and had a really fun time! Check it out if you are looking to hang out in San Agustin! Thanks guys :)

23/01/2017
Excellent
Staying with Catherine and Andre and their lovely family has been one of our travel highlights. The work was easy and interesting, and we got to try our hand at all kinds of things, from cleaning out the chicken coop to cooking French food. Catherine and Andre were accommodating and welcoming and took great delight in showing us around their beautiful village and the rest of the area, pointing out the best walks and helping us pack picnic lunches for days in the snow. We don’t speak any French, but we had lots of fun playing games with their children and talking about ski conditions. The whole family put in lots of effort to make us feel welcome and comfortable. We could not imagine a better workaway experience. Thank you so much for having us!

23/01/2017
Excellent
Wow what a beautiful place, with beautiful people. I am happy I got to know this place and I felt right at home. Here you get in touch with yourself and nature. A great experience. Sending my love xx

23/01/2017
Excellent
I had a wonderful time at Hans! He was friendly, always ready to help and was very accommodating when he found out I was recently in hospital. He is welcoming and make his home, your home. His animals are fabulous and great to be around. I would recommend anyone to go to Hans place who is interested in animals, cars and workshops! I am sure I will see Hans again and would be more than happy to go back. Highly recommend, I was very sad to leave.

23/01/2017
Excellent
Believe it or not Karl and Emelie were our first Swedish experience and it was a doozy. Both of you killed it for NY's and without your earnest efforts the food and service at the party would not have been anywhere near so awesome! I seriously recommend you take these guys on and also give them free reign in your kitchen - Karl is one hell of a chef and these guys really are a pleasure to have about the house. You will both be seriously welcome at mine should you ever make it back to Valparaiso and here's hoping you one day get to stay at the finished hotel!!

23/01/2017
Excellent
Katja was a wonderful, caring, interesting person with a great heart and smart brains! We really enjoyed her presence, and conversations with her. She was helpful, playful and all the great thing I'd hope for in an au pair. Wishing you the best and welcome back, hugs! And sorry for delaying my feedback so much.

23/01/2017
Excellent
Clement was a huge help and a very eager learner. He stayed with us quite a while and became like a part of the family. We wish him all the best in his travels and life path.

23/01/2017
Excellent
Wes is a kick arse volunteer and all around good guy! He seriously did a great job, worked hard and helped us solve some issues with installation of decorative elements at the hotel. You will be welcome back anytime Wes and your bed is reserved for downhill mayhem on the 19th of Feb!!! Good luck in Patagonia and if we can help with any of your travel planning don't hesitate to sing out....word!!!!

23/01/2017
Excellent
Anna was a very involved, energetic and cheerful presence in our home. She was open to the experience and curious and fast to adapt. Unexpectedly their father came early to take care of the kids so Anna chose to volunteer with a student org helping homeless, instead of staying idle! I wish you many other interesting adventures, Anna.

23/01/2017
Excellent
Megan is such a great addition to our team here, that we have decided to keep her! Megan has pitched in from day 1 and contributed her energy, skill, awesome personality and great work ethic to every project. We have been lucky enough to persuade her to stay on for a few months and we are so glad that she has agreed! Megan is kind, positive and hard working. We are so glad for the opportunity to get to know Megan and host her!

23/01/2017
Excellent
Life is Good. I came to San Juan expecting beautiful sandy beaches, sunshine, and amazing night life, but this experience was even better than that. The neighborhood is so cool. Everywhere I went there was vibrance and life. People were easy going, fun, and spontaneous. The cafe next to the grocery store had one of the nicest guitars I've ever played, a piano, and a drum. When I would go in there and start playing local people would show up and start playing and singing with me. I spent the evenings cooking, and learning new recipes in a big kitchen with a beautiful balcony view. The people in this hostel, and generally in Puerto Rico, are super friendly and always willing to help each other. The first week was rough for me because I was very culture shocked, and very far from home. I was disoriented, I didn't always understand the Puerto Rican Spanish, and I was unfamiliar with how things worked but the family that owns this hostel was super nice to me and helped me feel comfortable. I could tell they were the kind of people who would always go above and beyond for someone else, which seemed to be a quality of all PuertoRicans. After I was settled in the work didn't even seem like work. It just felt like I was meeting interesting people from all over the world. It was exciting. I am still very stunned that I got to do something this mind blowing. I hope that lots of other people get to travel here and have some of the same amazing adventures. Thanks!

23/01/2017
Excellent
I can confirm what has Laure written on her profile. So expect absolutely freedom and open minded way of living! :) Although it took me a few days to absorb the atmosphere, it was one of my top workaway experiences! Laure learned me so much, so again - thanks a lot! Sometimes I am watching some of your ytb videos now :D love! Anna

23/01/2017
Excellent
That alien oriented couple travels from planet to planet delivering incredible amounts of joy and creativity to whom they meet. Luckily they came by, became Arcadian Legends for life and we had a wonderful time together. The work they provided was more than expected plus the great vibes and morality upgrades!

23/01/2017
Excellent
Possibly the best workaway hosts ever!! We spent three weeks with Angie and Jeff and we couldn't have asked for a better workaway. As this was our first workaway we had no idea what to expect but could not have felt more welcome and at ease within minutes of walking through the door. Always concerned for our health and well being, Angie and Jeff consistently ensured we were working safely and comfortably (and always on a full stomach)! The property backs onto a conservation area with woods and a huge lake perfect for spending your free time or for tramping around with Sam the man, Mini and stinky Peanut. If you are ever lucky enough to be taken in by this amazingly genuine and hilarious couple the only problem will be that you won't ever want to leave! We wish Angie and Jeff all the best with the house and life in general and hope to meet again in the not too distant future! Miss you guys millions! Beth and Conor x x x

23/01/2017
Excellent
February 2017.....Athens,GREECE........ -------------------------------------- Thank you for your kind words Luca the Luna...Luna the Viking-lady hahaha, is a great, productive and fun girl, who I had the pleasure of hosting for a few days... I showed her around in Athens, we went out on walking tours and we hanged out together a lot.... She is still young, but she definitely exudes strength and independence and, she is very opinionated about many things regarding life and people, which is very cool and interesting.... I enjoyed talking with her about different topics like music, religion, politics and just life... Definitely a person that I would like to see again in the future and I totally recommend her!

 Feedback is an essential part of how Workaway works. We take negative feedback very seriously and it is a way we can oversee if the Workaway philosophy is being abused in any way.

If bad feedback is left by either a workawayer or a host, we will publish the negative feedback smiley and keep the comments for our records. We do this to avoid “revenge” feedbacks and then having a situation which is often subjective and personal to each individual case.

Workawayers can contact each other directly to privately discuss workaway experiences (Both positive and negative)

If a host or workawayer receives more than 2 independent negative feedbacks we remove them from the site.

You must be logged in as a host to view this profile.

Feedback left: 158628
Average: 4.8/5

4
140020 - (88.27%)
3
12147 - (7.66%)
2
2239 - (1.41%)
1
1315 - (0.83%)
0
1851 - (1.17%)

Some of our top hosts