Workaway reviews, feedback and ratings - page 2


04/12/2016
Excellent
Christopher is a pleasant young man who is able to relate to people of all ages and mixed with others in the community. He was willing and obliging and completed all the tasks I asked of him. He used the walk-behind lawnmower to mow my huge section when my ride-on mower had broken down. Chris will go well on his travels because he is so easy-going and I wish him well as he makes his way in the world.

04/12/2016
Excellent
I spent 1 month in Medlow and definitively I would have stayed longer. I felt very welcome and part of the family from the first moment I met them. Pawel and Monika are a open mind parents, they always worry about how are you feeling there. I'd had a nice talks and times with them, so for sure I will be always in gratitude with them. Kuba and Kacper, the boys, ohh how can I start? ..They are really nice and funny, just writing right now I'm laughting remembering some funny times together :) I was enjoying teaching spanish to Kuba, he already understand a lot of things, and in my opinion he is in the last step before to start talking fluency! So come on Kuba! Let's do a Skype ;) ...And Kacper is a really funny boy and a nice actor! I was laughting a lot talking and playing with them! I already miss you boys :( Also I was enjoying a lot taking a walks with Luna (a friendly and lovely dog). For the future volunteers just I'd like to let us know about the connection Medlow-Wroclaw. You should to know that is a "Trako" bus every 2h aprox. and the last bus from the city to be back home is around 10pm. But actually it is not a problem is you take the timetable bus with you all the time ;) I am very thankful for this workaway experience and for meet this awesome family! ..Just thinking about to visit them in the future! All the best, Marc

04/12/2016
Very good
Vivien is very polite, she is happy to complete tasks when needed and is a fast learner, Thanks Vivien. :)

04/12/2016
Excellent
Stéphanie came to our lodge for a few months. She was very helpful and polite to work with. I would highly recommend Stéphanie to anyone as she is happy to help and has an awsome personality! thanks steph! :)

04/12/2016
Excellent
It was a pleasure hosting Elena and Raja. They were well motivated self-starters, did a fabulous job in the garden with their own initiative, were kind and affectionate to my little dog and were great company in the evenings. I'd recommend them to anyone and they'd be welcome back here anytime.

04/12/2016
Excellent
Mona came to our lodge last year and helped with cooking cleaning and customer bookings, she is actually coming back again in January! We would highly recommend to anyone! Mona uses her initiative and is a very hard worker, shes a quick learner and helpful and polite when talking to guests. :)

04/12/2016
Excellent
Ooooh Judit we miss you guys as well (as you know eheh) and wait for your visit one day... Those guys are amazing we shared a lot of super moments (playing carcassonne!) And they worked a lot! Always in to give a hand :-) See you soon...and you have to meet our sunshine ;-)

04/12/2016
Very good
Pasé dos semanas encantadoras a casa de Magda y su hijo. Es probablamente el lugar donde apprendi lo mas : ayude en el apiario, fui a talleres de apicultura en un grupo de mujeres Mapuche, a un taller de apiterapia, trabaje un poco en el jardin y eche un mano para otras cosas como el evase de miel, la « cosecha » del propoleo... Tambien, tuve bastante tiempo para disfrutar (ir a la clase de yoga, aprender a hacer pan, ir en el pueblo para conocer y encontrar internet...). Y.. un detalle : la vista al volcan desde la casa es hermosa ! J'ai passé deux belles semaines au milieu de la campagne chez Magda et son fils. C'est un des endroits où j'ai réellement appris pas mal. Que se soit en travaillant directement avec les abeilles ou en assistant à des ateliers d'apiculture dans un groupe de femmes paysannes Mapuche, à une journée sur l'apithérapie, le tout donné par Magda. J'ai aussi donné un coup de main dans le jardin ou dans l'après récolte (mettre le miel en pot, détacher le propolis des mailles, finir de préparer les cosmétiques avant de les vendre...). Le rythme de travail n'est pas excessivement intense. Ca m'a donné l'occasion d'aller au cours de yoga de Magda, de participer à la vie de famille ou de trouver de chouettes cafés avec internet dans le village qui n'est pas loin. Autre petit détail : chez elle, on y mange très bien et très sain. Et la cerise sur le gâteau : la vue magnifique qu'on a sur le volcan Villarrica les jours sans nuages !

04/12/2016
Excellent
Rosalia, Pedro and the dog, Socio were splendid. I enjoyed their time here very much. Socio is a lovely dog, well behaved and with a good nature. Pedro is a dynamo with lots of skill and enthusiasm for every task. He made significant progress on several projects here and had helpful knowledge and ideas which I will follow through. Rosalia is a quiet powerhouse of clever work and skills. She is so quick to learn new things and is enthusiastic about everything. We had many great conversations and I appreciated their enjoyment of the food, the accommodation and the environment. Great people to have on your team.

04/12/2016
Excellent
Fue maravilloso conocerte, una super mujer, llena de entusiasmo, extremadamente servicial. muy creativa y llena de fuerza, te deseo lo mejor en tu busqueda, viajes, mucho amor para tu corazon.

04/12/2016
Very good
Lia is a very outgoing girl, she likes to have fun, a lot! I was very happy to meet her, but maybe she lacks the experience that is needed for renovation projects. I hope you enjoy your travels. Good luck & remember to have fun. ;) Akie

04/12/2016
Excellent
Staying and working with gary is a rewarding experience. After the few weeks i just spent at his I have been introduced to many interesting and diverse people, some harder work, some softer work and some good old fashioned laziness. The area is stunning mountainside, and Gary is more than happy for you to go explore. He is also a top quality chef and accomodating in that regard. Good stuff!

04/12/2016
Excellent
We really enjoyed our stay at your farm! Gerard, Claire and their three daughters were lovely hosts, the food was great and the accommodation even better! We 've had different work everyday, which made it impossible to get bored. Furthermore Gerard and Claire were very helpful. If we had a problem, we could ask them. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to experience the life on a dairy farm with such lovely people! Liebe Grüße Caspar & Ulrike

04/12/2016
Excellent
i forgot to feedback oops! I went to Emily's house in July and it was AMAZING! I'm so happy i had my first workaway's travel out there, we did lots of activities, and creative stuffs (like artistic videos !). i had a lot of fun, and i wish we'll see us again <3

04/12/2016
Excellent
I stayed with Connie in June 2016, in the beautiful small Malcolm Island. The place is quiet and amazing, perfect if you are looking for some relaxing time to enjoy the ocean, the trees and the deers. Connie is a great host. Her house is very cozy, she cooks really well, and she will help you to feel at home. I was there three weeks and I helped her cleaning the forest. It was not a hard work, I found it relaxing, and I enjoyed it a lot. Everybody in the island is very kind, I felt very happy there, far away from the world. I have great memories from this workaway, it was an amazing experience.

04/12/2016
Excellent
What can I say, in my opinion one of your best options, she have all the skills you desire for a Hostel.

04/12/2016
Excellent

04/12/2016
Excellent

04/12/2016
Excellent
Brendan is a good person, full of energy and very hard worker. He is committed, honest and open for learning. I can say that He had been a great help for us at the farm.

04/12/2016
Excellent

 Feedback is an essential part of how Workaway works. We take negative feedback very seriously and it is a way we can oversee if the Workaway philosophy is being abused in any way.

If bad feedback is left by either a workawayer or a host, we will publish the negative feedback smiley and keep the comments for our records. We do this to avoid “revenge” feedbacks and then having a situation which is often subjective and personal to each individual case.

Workawayers can contact each other directly to privately discuss workaway experiences (Both positive and negative)

If a host or workawayer receives more than 2 independent negative feedbacks we remove them from the site.

You must be logged in as a host to view this profile.

Feedback left: 149692
Average: 4.8/5

4
132073 - (88.23%)
3
11503 - (7.68%)
2
2120 - (1.42%)
1
1245 - (0.83%)
0
1760 - (1.18%)

Some of our top hosts