Help building a Small Guest House and Practice English in USA

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    8  

  • last activity

    Last Activity

    25/04/2017

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    1743

2017

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D




  • Description

    Description

    We would like to host a Work-awyer who home design and construction experience. We have a 12x 10 foot guest house in our yard. We want to design a small kitchen and living area inside. We would like someone who is an architect , or who can design and possibly help build a kitchen and living space.


    My husband and I are retired from the fitness business. Our family is three children ages 27, 26, and 19. My 27 year old daughter and son are away at school and my 19 year old daughter is in college and lives at home. We also have two young family members, 15 and 16 living with us while they attend high school. You would have your own room in our beautiful house and would share a bathroom with the two boys. We are very casual, open minded and like to have fun.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Building
    Help in the house

  • Help

    Help

    Visit Los Angeles and help build our tiny guest house.
    We may want to do a few things around the house, which is shared by everyone living here but mainly we need design help and the rest of the time you can travel and relax.

    If you have experience in music and can teach piano, that would be fun but is not necessary.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English Spanish some little Italian.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have a private bedroom and a shared bathroom in the main house and access to kitchen and all living areas in the main house, swimming pool and garden.

    You are free to come to all our family functions and social activities. The beach is 30 minutes by car and Los Angeles is also about 30 minutes by car. You will have a lot of free time and when we can we will show you some sites around Los Angeles. We will help you learn how to get around town

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You are free to explore Los Angeles in your free time and we will help you find your way to downtown and beaches.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Well, if you want to exercise your design skills and be free to have a lot of input on the design and ideas, this is a good place. Our family is large and dynamic and you will learn about our culture by everyday interactions. We are very active socially and you will meet a lot of people if you choose to be involves. We will help you explore Los Angeles and if you want to practice your English, we will be here to help.

  • ...

    Volunteering hours expected

    3 hours a day


Photos

Click images to enlarge

My sports rehab business doing services at a marathon
My AIDS LIfecycle team
Our kitchen where everyone hangs out
Patio and Pool
Our workawayer Hubert making pretzels
Private bedroom
Family Room
Our family Siena Gianna ,John and Alex
Hubert our first workaway experience making pretzels
Our Workaway group trip to the mountains for a birthday
Group dinner to say goodbye to Hubert
Family party
Aina and Maria making Spanish Omlette for our dinner
Our family and friends with our workawayers with a big family dinner at home.
Aina our Workawayer learning to like dogs.
Our trip to Newport Beach for 4th of July
Workaway cabin trip Big Bear Lake
Our dog going to the groomer
Sunday dinner at Grandmas every week.
workawayers planting flowers
Our dinner table
Host ref number: 847699691677

Feedback

Excellent
(Excellent)

Excellent
(Excellent)

Excellent
(Excellent)

This Workawayer has chosen to keep their profile private.

Excellent
(Excellent)

We only allow contact to Workawayers with active subscriptions.

Excellent
(Excellent)

Excellent
(Excellent)

Excellent
(Excellent)

We only allow contact to Workawayers with active subscriptions.

Excellent
(Excellent)

Please log in and visit this profile to leave your feedback.

Some of our top hosts