Looking for a volunteer to come and share our culture and learn about local life in exchange for helping us out with our dogs in Hong Kong !!

updated

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last Activity

    23/03/2017

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    778

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    92.0%

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

2017

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D




  • Description

    Description

    Hello and thank you for be interested in reading our profile!! We are a family with 4 dogs and a cat living in Kowloon City, a neighborhood near the old airport of Hong Kong.

    Come enjoy a comfortable bedroom in our home located in this lovely community. Leave behind the crowd and see yourself in a quiet part of this city with unique urban landscape, great food and culture just around the corners. We appreciate help with looking after the dogs, cat, and cleaning the house occasionally.

    We hope you will enjoy the moments together and be grateful of the fact that we have the chance to meet at this certain point in life :)

    And our family... my daddy Kent, mommy Win, my wife Carina, my sister Miu and I am Franco :)

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists

  • Help

    Help

    The dogs love our guests who come to stay and come help us bring them out for a couple walks once in the morning and once in the late afternoon. House cleaning is also much appreciated :)

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Cantonese, Mandarin

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A comfortable private bedroom in our apartment.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    TRANSPORT

    We are 45 mins from Hong Kong International Airport.
    From the airport take A22 bus and get off at the stop Hotel
    Our home is 10 mins walk away from the stop.
    Buses to the nearest MTR station take about 10-15 mins.

    Let me know if you are carrying large luggage, your point of entry and flight arrival time. We will recommend you the way to get to our home and arrange to meet and bring you home.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Land is gold in Hong Kong!! You will be staying in a private room with our family and hope you enjoy the every little bit of space you have in town :)

    Situated near the old Kai Tak airport, planes used to fly just above Kowloon City. You will find old buildings which are only 5 to 6 floors high which are quite different from the rest of urban Hong Kong. But the redevelopment are rapidly changing this area and high-rise buildings are sprouting up everywhere.

  • ...

    Volunteering hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Photos

Click images to enlarge

Mummy Win when she is traveling in Spain and Andorra with dad
Daddy Kent
Mummy Win
Host ref number: 837456944748

Feedback

Excellent
(Excellent)

This workawayer has chosen to keep their profile private, but can be contacted regarding this feedback by other workawayers.

Excellent
(Excellent)

Please log in and visit this profile to leave your feedback.

Some of our top hosts