Help to re-pave the Garden

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    8  

  • last activity

    Last Activity

    28/04/2017

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    97.0%

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 7 days

2017

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D




  • Description

    Description

    This usually has the title: "Help with our young family while Mom recovers in Delft, Netherlands" but for now we are looking for help with the garden for just one week maybe a few extra days. If you're interested let us know!

    The rest of the ad we leave here: Hi, we're family with Mom, Dad, two sweet girls age 6 and 3 and a cat.
    Mom got sick with Lyme disease and needs months to recover, currently on Gerson Therapy. This therapy has helped heaps but needs many months more. Dad is a teacher at aviation engineering and mom writes. Girls play flute, swim and have many playdates. We like to think that if they feel loved they'll do great. We try to avoid sugar and generally eat simple meals with lots of varying veggies and fruits. However the kids love their pasta. We make bone-broth soup, wheatgrass juice and kefir for natural probiotics.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Care
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice
    Other
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Help

    Help

    For this project its a bit of digging and putting stones back.

    Our ideal candidate is a person or a couple who can stay for a one month minimum or longer. We're looking for an experienced driver and a native English speaker. If you are a couple, one of you should be able to do the cooking, shopping and tidying. The other could do other things in the house like gardening, DIY, organising.

    You would get some training and then be in charge of juicing, sorting vegetables for various juices. Preparation of all meals and planning meals. Wheatgrass care. Grocery shopping in our local organic farm and organic store.
    The rest is like being a replacement mom: Tidying up, laundry, Once a week help to clean the house. Driving children to school so driving experience is important.
    Occasional babysitting.
    Volunteering hours an average of 5 hour per day so 25 hours per week. Usually that comes down to working 4 days, in the mornings, having afternoons off and usually getting dinner ready.

    Additional tasks depends on your skills and wants and our needs.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Dutch, English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You'll be staying in our gorgeous RV camper van which is parked in front of the house.
    The RV has a toilet, floor heating, hot and cold running water, two double beds, a bathroom with shower and a kitchen with fridge. And sattelite TV and a dvd player.
    You can use our bathroom with shower and bath inside.

    We have top notch raw food equipment available: Vitamix blender, Angel juicer, Sedona dehydrator, Easy green sprouter. We grow wheatgrass for daily consumption. We eat 50% Raw but also diary and meat.

    About the house: There's a south facing garden next to the groundfloor kitchen.
    The 45 m2 living room is on the second floor and the bedrooms, bathroom and study are on the second.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There's a ton of things to do. Delft is a very pretty historical and student town. Train station is 11 mins walk away and takes you to Amsterdam, Rotterdam and The Hague.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The Gerson therapy is super effective for a wide range of chronic degenerative diseases. After your experience here you can put it on your CV and go help other people who choose to heal their illness with Gerson therapy.
    If you are interested to learn what its like to run a small family, this would be a great opportunity! In fact we have had several young couples coming over who like to experience what it's like. You can network with international moms and nannies because there are many international playgroups.
    Delft is in the "green heart". Meaning miles and miles of green Dutch landscape to explore. You can use our racing or battery-helped bicycle.

    We will do our best to help fulfill your wishes and needs.

  • ...

    Volunteering hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Photos

Click images to enlarge

Host ref number: 685683948288

Feedback

Excellent
(Excellent)

Excellent
(Excellent)

Excellent
(Excellent)

Excellent
(Excellent)

Excellent
(Excellent)

Excellent
(Excellent)

Excellent
(Excellent)

Excellent
(Excellent)

Please log in and visit this profile to leave your feedback.

Some of our top hosts