FOR APRIL AND MAYLooking for a native English speaking girl (UK, USA, CA, AU/NZ, etc ) CITY 65 KM NEAR BARNCELONA, who likes children and above all, likes to talk and play with them in Igualada, Spain/ 60 EUROS PACKET MONEY


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last Activity


  • Last email replied

    Reply rate


  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days



  • Description


    **Looking for someone to teach english to our 2 children beginning of April

    Hello! My name is Mireia and I am a 42 year old Religious education teacher. My husband is an economist and our two children Maria and Marc complete our happy family of four! Marc is almost eleven years old and Maria is almost nine years old.

    As of now, we are seeking a native English speaker (female) who enjoys interacting with children and above all, likes to talk and play with them. Because we have had many workawayers in the past, the children have a great understanding of the English language. Still, we would like to improve their overall language skills! Igualada, the town in which we live, has many aupair girls and is a great atmosphere.
    We are a Christmas family.
    As for the work schedule, the kids are generally in school until 5:00 PM, so we will need you to teach english, Monday-Friday 6:00-9:00PM and saturday morning, arround 3 hours.

    In return for teaching the children English we will provide housing and food and 60 euros for packet money.

    If you are interested in this opportunity and feel like you would be a great fit for our family please send me a message. I look forward to hearing from you!!


    Hola!! Somos una familia formada por cuatro personas, la mamá que soy yo, me llamo Mireia, tengo 42 años y estoy estudiando para ser profesora de Religión. Mi marido es economista y tiene 45 años. Tenemos dos niños, un niño de 11años, Marc que hace sexto de primaria, y María, de nueve que hace tercero. Vivimos en Igualada, una ciudad a 65 kilómetros de Barcelona, tres cuartos de hora en bus. Igualada tiene 45.000 habitantes, con plazas, biblioteca, muchas tiendas, pubs y academias de castellano. Es una ciudad tranquila y muy bien comunicada. Nosotros vivimos en el centro, en un piso de 170 metros cuadrados con jardín y piscina. Tu tienes una habitación para tí con baño propio. A nosotros nos gustaría tener una chica nativa ( de Irlanda, Estados Unidos, Inglaterra o Australia) que le gusten muchos los niños y sobretodo, HABLAR Y JUGAR con ellos. Nosotros hemos tenido bastantes workawayers y los niños entienden también muy bien la lengua. En Igualada hay mucha gente extranjera y muy buen ambiente.
    Nosotros somos una familia católica y procuramos que nuestros niños se relacionen con personas respetuosas con nuestra religión.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Language practice

  • Help


    We need a native girl or with an excellent english who LIKES TO SPEAK WITH AND TEACH children. We have had many aupairs. We, in return, would speak Castellano(Spanish) WITH YOU AND YOU CAN GO TO THE ACADEMY BY OUR HOUSE ( it is very good and cheap !! ) .
    Teaching experience is a plus, but not required. It is important that she likes to talk a lot and engage the children in activities.

    It is a very important job to teach children, and therefore we give an amount of 60 euros per week. During the week we need a few hours in the evening (about 6-9 Pm) when the children get home from school, and on the weekend we need three hours of English speaking help.

    WE WOULD LIKE TO FIND A GIRL FOR THE BEGINNING OF january/february FOR ONE, TWO OR MORE MONTH OR MORE (as well as other times of the year).
    Please contact us if this sounds like something you would like to do!

    Nosotros necesitamos una chica nativa (Irlanda, Estados Unidos, Inglaterra...) o una chica que tenga excelente,excelente inglés que LE GUSTE MUCHO HABLAR Y ENSEÑAR INGLÉS a los niños. La necesitamos 3 horas al día y el resto libre. Los fines de semana solo medio dia, 3 horas y el resto también libre. Hemos tenido muchas workayers y sabemos que respetar su horario es muy importante. Nosotros,a cambio HABLARÍAMOS MUCHO CASTELLANO Y PODRÍA IR A APRENDER A UNA ACADEMIA DELANTE DE NUESTRA CASA ( es muy buena y barata!!).
    Podemos pagar 80 euros a la semana.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Castellano/Spanish, intermediet english

  • Accommodation


    In our house you would have your own room with an ensuite (shower, toilet, sink). It is the best room in the house! and food is provided.

    En nuestra casa. Tiene una habitación para ella y dentro, separado un baño con ducha, aseo y water. Es lal mejor habitación de nuestra casa!!

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live in Igualada, a town 65 kilometers from Barcelona, ​​half an hour by car// one hour by bus . We are just a couple blocks from the bus station. Igualada has 45,000 people, many squares, libraries , many shops, pubs and academies for spanish classes . It is a quiet and well connected town. We live in the center, in an apartment of 170 square meters with a garden and pool. You have a room of your own with your own bathroom.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Volunteering hours expected

    19 hours


My Album de Fotos

Click images to enlarge

Our family in my 42 birthday!!
Host ref number: 475783688427



Very good
(Very good)



We only allow contact to Workawayers with active subscriptions.


We only allow contact to Workawayers with active subscriptions.




Please log in and visit this profile to leave your feedback.

Some of our top hosts