Help needed with kids and house for June on West Coast of Ireland

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last Activity

    16/11/2016

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    77.0%

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

2016

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D




  • Description

    Description

    2016 ! Hi. We are a family of 6. 2 adults 4 kids age 17, 14, 12 & 4
    We live on a beautiful island off the west of Ireland.
    We are looking for someone to help with housework, garden some Childcare.

    We run the very busy ferry service. Our older kids are very busy and at the age where they do their own thing.
    Our 4 yr old is great and lively and we need some help minding him. We operate the business from our home so it can be very busy with kids and business especially in July & August.
    Our children are into sport and play soccer and swim in the sea.
    We are a happy busy and active family.
    We mainly do the house chores in the morning and activities in the afternoon with the kids.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists

  • Help

    Help

    Hi. We need someone to help with kids and the house. Also we need someone with a good level of English who can answer the phone and give out basic info on the Ferry Service.
    Who is adaptable to the changing roles.
    We live mainly on Inishbofin Island but have a house in Clifden on the mainland. Our 12 yr son spends a few nights a wk there to go to school so we need someone to mind him there or else be at home in the main house with rest of children.
    Jobs mainly include housework & cooking.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    En suite bedroom in our house. With DVD player & kettle. Use of the kitchen.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live on a small island called Inishbofin. Busy in the tourist season and quiet in winter.
    It is quiet time now on the island. But the island & people are starting to get the place ready for this years season. There is lots of outdoor and indoor work to do!
    The weather is improving as we approach spring.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Volunteering hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours, 5 days a week


Photos

Click images to enlarge

Host ref number: 456321126985

Please log in and visit this profile to leave your feedback.

Some of our top hosts