Please use your browser's back button.

Stay in a straw bale house in Slovenia. Help us with our timber garden shed.

Country: Slovenia

Workaway Host rating
7
Last Activity
31/08/2014

Description

My name is Maja.
We have built a small house made of predominantly natural materials (straw bales, clay, wood, sheep wool,living roof ...).
The house has a flat green roof (see the picture). We use stove for heating (wood). We have a waste treatment plant.


We love traveling but can't travel right now because with building a house and two little kids our budget and time are pretty limited at the moment.

We are a family of four - we have two little kids (a four year-old and a 1,5 year-old). We organize our activites according to their schedule and needs.

We eat/cook pretty simple. We try to avoid sweets, and diary products (due to food intolerancess). We can take care for your food too if you liked that.

Area

Europe

Type of help

Help with Eco project,
Cooking / shopping,
Babysitting / child care,
Building,
Gardening

Help

An update July 2014: thank you all, but we can't have any more volunteers this summer. Good luck!

Languages spoken

English, Italian, Slovene

Accommodation

A volunteer could stay in a house (we have one spare room) or in a tent if you preffered that.
We have two bikes you can use for cycling. We live in the village, there's lovely nature here, Italy is 25 kms away, our capital Ljubljana is about 80 kms away from us. There's public transportation (bus) 5 minutes away on foot.

Some more information

Internet access
Limited internet access
We have pets
We are smokers

Volunteering hours expected

5

Photos

Click to enlarge

Host ref number: 454817218219

Feedback left about host

Please log in and visit this profile to leave your feedback.

Bookmark and Share