Help me with my son and teaching me languages, salsa or photography in Cancun, Mexico

new host

  • rating

    Host rating

    Not yet rated
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last Activity

    06/12/2016

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    2670

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    88.0%

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 15 days

2016

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D




  • Description

    Description

    I live in Cancun with my three year old son Matteo. I'm originally from Belgium but feel more at home these days in Mexico. We live in a penthouse apartment next to a park, and near the entrance of the hotel zone, which is where the famous beaches are located.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Help

    Help

    I like to learn new skills but don't have as much time as I used to for traveling or full-day courses/workshops, so I'm hoping with WorkAway I can find someone who can teach me any of the following for an hour or two a day. Please let me know how much experience and/or any certifications you might have for any of these skills;

    - Portuguese or French
    - AcroYoga and/or thai massage
    - Salsa and/or bachata dancing
    - Photography

    I'd expect about three to four hours of help per day for providing accommodation, so the remaining time could be spent on any of the following depending on your skills and what you'd prefer doing;

    - Helping the au pair or myself taking care of my son
    - Cooking or helping our the cleaning ladies
    - Organizing events for friends or employees
    - Helping out with rental properties
    - Errands such as shopping

    If you have any computer skills, you could help out with any of the following;

    - Web or graphic design
    - Project management
    - Administration
    - Social marketing

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Dutch, Spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The apartment is modern and fully equipped. It has a large terrace and a jacuzzi. I can provide a double bed in a large room which is shared with my son and his au pair.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunites

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunites

    You could learn English or Spanish, and join me for gymnastics, cross-fit or AcroYoga.

  • ...

    Volunteering hours expected

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week


Photos

Matteo & Me

I guess it's technically "Matteo & I" but that doesn't have the same ring to it...

Click images to enlarge

Host ref number: 117818831289

Please log in and visit this profile to leave your feedback.

Some of our top hosts